menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Jan 26, 2021

George Eliot: Filled with music

Life seems to go on without effort when I am filled with music.

George Eliot

Monday Jan 25, 2021

Lucius Annaeus Seneca: True Happiness

True happinessis to enjoy the present, without anxious dependence upon de future.

Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Friday Jan 22, 2021

Buddha: Thoughts and Peace

Those who are free of resentful thoughts surely find peace.

Buddha

Thursday Jan 21, 2021

Laozi: Mind where you are going

If you do not change direction, you may end up where you are heading.

Laozi

Wednesday Jan 20, 2021

Carl Jung: Becoming conscious

Man's task is to become conscious of the contents that press upward from the unconscious.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Jan 19, 2021

J. P. Morgan: The reasons

A man always has two reasons for doing anything: a good reason and the real reason.

J. P. Morgan

Monday Jan 18, 2021

Winston Churchill: Courage

Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak; courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.

Winston Churchill

Friday Jan 15, 2021

Abraham Lincoln: Your life and your years

In the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years.

Abraham Lincoln

Thursday Jan 14, 2021

Kyle Maynard: Gain more control over your life!

By releasing control over circumstances, you gain more control over your life.

Kyle Maynard

Wednesday Jan 13, 2021

Dalai Lama: Happiness

Happiness is not something ready made.
It comes from your own actions.

Dalai Lama

Tuesday Jan 12, 2021

Baltasar Gracian: Listen!

Know or listen to those who know.

Baltasar Gracián

Monday Jan 11, 2021

Jim Rohn: What to read

Don't just read the easy stuff. You may be entertained by it, but you will never grow from it.

Jim Rohn

Friday Jan 8, 2021

Friedrich Nietzsche: The bridge of your life

No one can construct for you the bridge upon which precisely you must cross the stream of life, no one but you yourself alone.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Thursday Jan 7, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Light a candle

Learn to light a candle in the darkest moments of someone’s life. Be the light that helps others see; it is what gives life its deepest significance.

Roy T. Bennett

Wednesday Jan 6, 2021

George Eliot: Narrow mind

It is a narrow mind which cannot look at a subject from various points of view.

George Eliot

Tuesday Jan 5, 2021

Marcus Tullius Cicero: Friendship

Friendship improves happiness, and abates misery, by doubling our joys, and dividing our grief.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Monday Jan 4, 2021

Paulo Coelho: Certain things in life

Certain things in life simply have to be experienced -and never explained. Love is such a thing.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Jan 1, 2021

Abraham Lincoln: Your own resolution

Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other.

Abraham Lincoln

Thursday Dec 31, 2020

Zig Ziglar: What lacks

Lack of direction, not lack of time, is the problem. We all have twenty-four hour days.

Zig Ziglar

Wednesday Dec 30, 2020

Roy T. Bennett: The past

The past is a place of reference, not a place of residence; the past is a place of learning, not a place of living.

Roy T. Bennett