menu

All Quotes

Friday Dec 14, 2018

Bernice Johnson Reagon: Life's challenges

Life's challenges are not supposed to paralyze you, they are supposed to help you discover who you are.

Bernice Johnson Reagon

Thursday Dec 13, 2018

Virginia Satir: Life is the way it is

Life is not the way it is supposed to be.
It is the way it is.

The way you cope with it is what make the difference.

Virginia Satir

Wednesday Dec 12, 2018

Thich Nhat Hanh: Breathing

Breathing in, I calm my body.
Breathing out, I smile.

Dwelling in the present moment,
I know this is a wonderful moment.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Tuesday Dec 11, 2018

Lewis Carroll: What we do for others

One of the secrets of life is that all that is really worth the doing, is what we do for others.

Lewis Carroll

Monday Dec 10, 2018

Dale Carnegie: Victory over fear

Do the thing you fear, and continue to do so. This is the quickest and surest way of all victory over fear.

Dale Carnegie

Friday Dec 7, 2018

Buddha: Happiness

Happiness will never come to those who fail to appreciate what they already have.

Buddha

Thursday Dec 6, 2018

Omar Suleiman: The sign of a beautiful person

The sign of a beautiful person is that they always see beauty in others.

Omar Suleiman

Wednesday Dec 5, 2018

Helen Keller: A happy life

A happy life consist not in the absence, but in the mastery of hardships.

Helen Keller

Tuesday Dec 4, 2018

Frederico Fellini: Another language

A different language is a different vision of life.

Frederico Fellini

Monday Dec 3, 2018

Paramahansa Yogananda: Smiles from the heart

Let my soul smile through my heart and my heart smile through my eyes, that I may scatter rich smiles in sad hearts.

Paramahansa Yogananda

Friday Nov 30, 2018

Buddha: Learning from water

Lovely thing to learn from water:

Adjust yourself in every situation and in any shape.

But most importantly : Find your own way to flow.

Buddha

Thursday Nov 29, 2018

Dalai Lama: Gaining wisdom and inner strength

It is worth remembering that the time of greatest gain in terms of wisdom and inner strength is often that of greatest difficulty.

Dalai Lama

Wednesday Nov 28, 2018

Jack Canfield: Your subconscious mind

Whatever goal you give your subconscious mind, it will work night and day to achieve.

Jack Canfield

Tuesday Nov 27, 2018

Esther Hicks: A happy life

A happy life is just a string of happy moments. But most people don't allow the happy moments because they're to busy trying to get a happy life.

Esther Hicks

Monday Nov 26, 2018

Ziad K. Abdelnour: Every person has a story

There is a story behind every person. There is a reason why they are the way they are. Think about that before you judge anyone.

Ziad K. Abdelnour

Friday Nov 23, 2018

Buddha: Faults

It is easy to see the faults of others, but difficult to see one's own faults. One shows the faults of others like chaff winnowed in the wind but one conceals one's own faults as a cunning gambler conceals his dice.

Buddha

Thursday Nov 22, 2018

Benjamin Franklin: Being ignorant

Being ignorant is not so much a shame as being unwilling to learn.

Benjamin Franklin

Wednesday Nov 21, 2018

Vernon Howard: Learn something new

Always walk through life as if you have something new to learn and you will.

Vernon Howard

Tuesday Nov 20, 2018

Amy Poehler: Painful things

Sometimes painful things can teach us lessons that we didn't think we needed to know.

Amy Poehler

Monday Nov 19, 2018

Jerry Jampolsky: Our willingness to help

Through our willingness to help others we can learn to be happy rather than depressed.

Jerry Jampolsky