menu

All Quotes

Monday Feb 11, 2019

Leo Tolstoy: The meaning of life

The sole meaning of life is to serve humanity.

Leo Tolstoy

Friday Feb 8, 2019

Edgar Cayce: Your own shortcomings

It takes courage to face one's own shortcomings and wisdom to do something about them.

Edgar Cayce

Thursday Feb 7, 2019

Peter Drucker: Doing the right thing

It's more important to do the right thing than to do things right.

Peter Drucker

Wednesday Feb 6, 2019

Khalil Gibran: Your secrets

If you reveal your secrets to the wind,
you should not blame the wind for
revealing them to the trees.

Khalil Gibran

Tuesday Feb 5, 2019

Michel Foucault: knowing and doing

People know what they do; frequently they know why they do what they do; but what they don't know is what what they do does.

Michel Foucault

Monday Feb 4, 2019

Albert Einstein: Questioning

The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing.

Albert Einstein

Friday Feb 1, 2019

Dalai Lama: Love and kindness

When we feel love and kindness toward others, it not only makes others feel loved and cared for, but it helps us also to develop inner happiness and peace.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Jan 31, 2019

Joel Osteen: Your joy

Make up your mind at the start of the day that nothing is going to steal your joy.

Joel Osteen

Wednesday Jan 30, 2019

Karen Salmansohn: Your thoughts

Your thoughts are a steering wheel.

Watch where you aim them.

Karen Salmansohn

Tuesday Jan 29, 2019

Robin Sharma: Hard times

To the victim, adversity is bad.

To the leader -and the warrior- hard times are life's richest times of growth, opportunity and possibility.

Use them to fly.

Robin Sharma

Monday Jan 28, 2019

Anton Chekhov: Winter or Summer

People don't notice whether it is winter or summer when they are happy.

Anton Chekhov

Friday Jan 25, 2019

Pablo Picasso: Learning

I am always doing that which I can not do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

Pablo Picasso

Thursday Jan 24, 2019

Antisthenes: The most useful piece of learning

The most useful piece of learning for the uses of life is to unlearn what is untrue.

Antisthenes

Wednesday Jan 23, 2019

Norman Vincent Peale: Praise and Criticism

The trouble with most of us is that we'd rather be ruined by praise than saved by criticism.

Norman Vincent Peale

Tuesday Jan 22, 2019

David Allen: Your attention

If you don't pay appropriate attention to what has your attention, it will take more of your attention than it deserves.

David Allen

Monday Jan 21, 2019

Jay Shetty: People and things

We are meant to love people and use things, but today we use people and love things.

Jay Shetty

Friday Jan 18, 2019

Joel Fuhrman: Your health

You cannot buy your health;
you must earn it through healthy living.

Joel Fuhrman

Thursday Jan 17, 2019

Buddha: When the mind is pure

When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.

Buddha

Wednesday Jan 16, 2019

Les Brown: Smile

Your smile will give you a positive countenance that will make people comfortable around you.

Les Brown

Tuesday Jan 15, 2019

Zig Ziglar: When  you encourage others

When  you encourage others, you in the process are encouraged because you're making a commitment and difference in that person's life. Encouragement really does make a difference.

Zig Ziglar