menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Oct 16, 2019

Caroline Myss: Self-love

Self-love means caring for ourselves enough to forgive people in our past so that the wounds can no longer damage us. For our wounds do not hurt the people who hurt us, they hurt only us.

Caroline Myss

Tuesday Oct 15, 2019

Marcus Aurelius: In harmony with yourself

He who lives in harmony with himself, lives in harmony with the universe.

Marcus Aurelius

Monday Oct 14, 2019

Joel Osteen: It's easy to be common

It doesn't take much effort to do what everyone else is doing.

A dead fish can float downstream. It takes a live one to swim upstream.

It's easy to be common. The pressure comes when you decide to be uncommon.

Joel Osteen

Friday Oct 11, 2019

Wayne Dyer: Heaven on earth

Heaven on earth is a choice you must make, not a place you must find.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday Oct 10, 2019

Lucius Annaeus Seneca: Health

Health is the soul that animates al the enjoyments of life, which fade and are tasteless without it.

Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Wednesday Oct 9, 2019

Rumi: Loving

Whenever we can manage to love without expectations, calculations, negotiations, we are indeed in heaven.

Rumi

Tuesday Oct 8, 2019

Voltaire: Thinking

Dare to think for yourself.

Voltaire

Monday Oct 7, 2019

John C. Maxwell: The greatest day in our life

The greatest day in your life and mine is when we take total responsibility for our attitudes. That's the day we truly grow up.

John C. Maxwell

Friday Oct 4, 2019

Bill Watterson: Too busy

We're so busy watching out for what's just ahead of us that we don't take time to enjoy where we are.

Bill Watterson

Thursday Oct 3, 2019

Jay Asher: You can't go back to how things were

You can't go back to how things were. How you thought they were. All you really have is...now.

Jay Asher

Wednesday Oct 2, 2019

Amit Ray: Live in the moment

If you want to conquer the anxiety of life, live in the moment, live in the breath.

Amit Ray

Tuesday Oct 1, 2019

Henry David Thoreau: You must live in the present

You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment.

Henry David Thoreau

Monday Sep 30, 2019

John C. Maxwell: Use your time wisely

People who use time wisely spend it on activities that advance their overall purpose in life.

John C. Maxwell

Friday Sep 27, 2019

Joel Osteen: This moment

Quit worrying about how everything is going to turn out. Live one day at a time; better yet, make the most of this moment.

Joel Osteen

Thursday Sep 26, 2019

Eckhart Tolle: All the problems

All problems are illusions of the mind.

Eckhart Tolle

Wednesday Sep 25, 2019

Alan Loy McGinnis: Train your mind

If you train your mind to search for the positive things about other people, you will be surprised at how many good things you can observe in them and comment upon.

Alan Loy McGinnis

Tuesday Sep 24, 2019

Thich Nhat Hanh: Suffering

People have a hard time letting go of their suffering. Out of a fear of the unknown, they prefer suffering that is familiar.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Monday Sep 23, 2019

Marianne Williamson: A new way to think

You must learn a new way to think before you can master a new way to be.

Marianne Williamson

Friday Sep 20, 2019

Albert Einstein: A calm and modest mind

A calm and modest mind brings more happiness than the pursuit of success combined with constant restlessness.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Sep 19, 2019

Eckhart Tolle: The Now

People don't realize that now is all there ever is. There is no past or future except as memory or anticipation in your mind.

Eckhart Tolle