menu

All Quotes

Monday Apr 2, 2018

Hazrat Inayat Khan: A beautiful place

Some people look for a beautiful place.
Others make a place beautiful.

Hazrat Inayat Khan

Friday Mar 30, 2018

Dr. Seuss: Troubles

I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I've bought a big bat. I'm all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!

Dr. Seuss

Thursday Mar 29, 2018

Bob Marley: Wisdom

Don't gain the world and lose your soul, Wisdom is better than silver or gold.

Bob Marley

Wednesday Mar 28, 2018

Norman Vincent Peale: Positive thoughts

The person who sends out positive thoughts activates the world around him positively and draws back to himself positive results.

Norman Vincent Peale

Tuesday Mar 27, 2018

Rumi: Life is a balance

Life is a balance between holding on and letting go.

Rumi

Monday Mar 26, 2018

Pema Chodron: Thrown out of the nest

To be fully alive, fully human, and completely awake is to be continually thrown out of the nest.

Pema Chodron

Friday Mar 23, 2018

Henry Ford: The secret of a successful life

The whole secret of a successful life is to find out what is one's destiny to do, and then do it.

Henry Ford

Thursday Mar 22, 2018

Rumi: The art of knowing

The art of knowing is knowing what to ignore.

Rumi

Wednesday Mar 21, 2018

Pema Chodron: Open your heart

If we learn to open our hearts, anyone, including the people who drive us crazy, can be our teacher.

Pema Chodron

Tuesday Mar 20, 2018

Samuel Johnson: Knowing

The next best thing to knowing something is knowing where to find it.

Samuel Johnson

Monday Mar 19, 2018

Joel Osteen: In a good mood or a bad mood?

Today, you can choose
to be in a good mood,
or a bad mood.
Give yourself permission
to be happy every day.

Joel Osteen

Friday Mar 16, 2018

Bob Dylan: Criticizing

Don't criticize what you can't understand.

Bob Dylan

Thursday Mar 15, 2018

Mary Lou Retton: Optimism

Optimism is a happiness magnet. If you stay positive, good things and good people will be drawn to you.

Mary Lou Retton

Wednesday Mar 14, 2018

Earl Nightingale: A dream

Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.

Earl Nightingale

Tuesday Mar 13, 2018

Voltaire: Think for yourself

Think for yourself and let others enjoy the privilege of doing so too.

Voltaire

Monday Mar 12, 2018

Marcus Aurelius: Mind what you do and say

If it is not right do not do it;
if it is not true do not say it.

Marcus Aurelius

Friday Mar 9, 2018

Albert Einstein: I speak to everyone

I speak to everyone in the same way, whether he is the garbage man or the president of the university.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Mar 8, 2018

Marcus Aurelius: Dig within

Dig within. Within is the wellspring of Good; and it is always ready to bubble up, if you just dig.

Marcus Aurelius

Wednesday Mar 7, 2018

Aristotle: Educating the mind

Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all.

Aristotle

Tuesday Mar 6, 2018

Louise L. Hay: Today

Today I create a wonderful new day and a wondeful new future.

Louise L. Hay