menu

All Quotes

Monday Sep 18, 2017

Donna Karan: Calm in the chaos

It's all about finding the calm in the chaos.

Donna Karan

Friday Sep 15, 2017

Socrates: Contentment and Luxury

Contentment is natural wealth,
luxury is artificial poverty.

Socrates

Thursday Sep 14, 2017

William James: Thinking

A great many people think they are thinking when they are merely rearranging their prejudices.

William James

Wednesday Sep 13, 2017

Carl Jung: Knowing your own darkness

Knowing your own darkness is the best method for dealing with the darkness of other people.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Sep 12, 2017

Marcus Tullius Cicero: The pursuit of things

The pursuit, even of the best things, ought to be calm and tranquil.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Monday Sep 11, 2017

Marjorie Pay Hinckley: The trick is to enjoy life

The trick is to enjoy life. Don't wish away your days, waiting for better ones ahead.

Marjorie Pay Hinckley

Friday Sep 8, 2017

Joel Osteen: A positive life

You cannot hang out with negative people and expect to live a positive life.

Joel Osteen

Thursday Sep 7, 2017

Buddha: Happiness depends on ....

Happiness does not depend on what you have or who you are. It solely relies on what you think.

Buddha

Wednesday Sep 6, 2017

Norman Vincent Peale: Believe in yourself

Believe in yourself.

Have faith in your abilities.
Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy.

Norman Vincent Peale

Tuesday Sep 5, 2017

Wayne Dyer: Meeting someone

If you meet someone whose soul is not aligned with yours, send them love and move along.

Wayne Dyer

Monday Sep 4, 2017

Helen Keller: Never bend your head

Never bend your head. Hold it high. Look the world straight in the eye.

Helen Keller

Friday Sep 1, 2017

Carl Jung: Where wisdom reigns

Where wisdom reigns, there is no conflict between thinking and feeling.

Carl Jung

Thursday Aug 31, 2017

Joseph Campbell: Living in joy

We cannot cure the world of sorrows, but we can choose to live in joy.

Joseph Campbell

Wednesday Aug 30, 2017

Stephen R. Covey: Light and model

Be a light, not a judge.

Be a model, not a critic.

Stephen R. Covey

Tuesday Aug 29, 2017

Ward Foley: Good or bad life

We are not given a good life or a bad life.

We are given a life.

It's up to us to make it good or bad.

Ward Foley

Monday Aug 28, 2017

Henri Nouwen: Free of judging

When we have become completely free from the need to judge we will also become completely free from the fear of being judged.

Henri Nouwen

Friday Aug 25, 2017

Marcus Aurelius: A quieter retreat

Nowhere can man find a quieter or more untroubled retreat than in his own soul.

Marcus Aurelius

Thursday Aug 24, 2017

Plato: An hour of play

You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation.

Plato

Wednesday Aug 23, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: Make someone smile

Always find opportunities to make someone smile, and to offer random acts of kindness in everyday life.

Roy T. Bennett

Tuesday Aug 22, 2017

Mahatma Gandhi: The power of love

The day the power of love overrules the love of power, the world will know peace.

Mahatma Gandhi