menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Sep 18, 2019

Marcus Aurelius: A calm mind

The nearer a man comes to a calm mind, the closer he is to strength.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Sep 17, 2019

Gretchen Rubin: Self-awareness

Self-awareness is a key to self-mastery.

Gretchen Rubin

Monday Sep 16, 2019

Thich Nhat Hanh: Wake up

You need to wake up from your autopilot mode. You have to live deeply and with more awareness so that you can be attentive to each moment.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Friday Sep 13, 2019

Dalai Lama: Your purpose in live

The important thing is that men should have a purpose in life.

It should be something useful, something good.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Sep 12, 2019

Thich Nhat Hanh: Smile, be peaceful and happy

If in our daily life we can smile, if we can be peaceful and happy, not only we, but everyone will profit from it. This is the most basic kind of peace work.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Wednesday Sep 11, 2019

Mahatma Gandhi: Where to aim

Always aim at complete harmony of thought and word and deed.

Always aim at purifying your thoughts and everything will be well.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Sep 10, 2019

Paulo Coelho: Strategic mistakes

The two worst strategic mistakes to make are acting prematurely and letting an opportunity slip.

To avoid this, the warrior treats each situation as if it were unique and never resorts to formulae, recipes or other people's opinions.

Paulo Coelho

Monday Sep 9, 2019

Baruch Spinoza about crying and indignancy

Do not weep; do not wax indignant. Understand.

Baruch Spinoza

Friday Sep 6, 2019

Ramana Maharshi: Happiness is your nature

Happiness is your nature. It is not wrong to desire it. What is wrong is seeking it outside when it is inside.

Ramana Maharshi

Thursday Sep 5, 2019

Sanjo Jendayi: Boredom

Boredom doesn't exist where creativity lives.

Sanjo Jendayi

Wednesday Sep 4, 2019

Rachel Carson: The beauty of the earth

Those who contemplate the beauty of the earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts.

Rachel Carson

Tuesday Sep 3, 2019

Chief Seattle: The web of life

Humankind has not woven the web of life. We are but one thread within it. Whatever we do to the web, we do to ourselves. All things are bound together. All things connect.

Chief Seattle

Monday Sep 2, 2019

Laozi: The Truth

The truth is not always beautiful, nor beautiful words the truth.

Laozi

Friday Aug 30, 2019

Buddha: The Mind

The mind is everything.
What you think you become.

Buddha

Thursday Aug 29, 2019

Paulo Coelho: Love Phrases

The most beautiful love phrases are spoken in the silence of a look.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Aug 28, 2019

Mahatma Gandhi: Correct Understanding

Anger and intolerance are the enemies of correct understanding.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Aug 27, 2019

Albert Einstein: Our Task

Our task must be to free ourselves by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature and its beauty.

Albert Einstein

Monday Aug 26, 2019

William James: Acceptance

Acceptance of what has happened is the first step to overcoming the consequences of any misfortune.

William James

Friday Aug 23, 2019

William James: Don`believe everything

It is wrong always, everywhere, and for everyone, to believe anything upon insufficient evidence.

William James

Thursday Aug 22, 2019

Horace: Mind your passion

Subdue your passion or it will subdue you.

Horace