menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Apr 5, 2017

Wade Boggs: Positive attitude

A positive attitude causes a chain reaction of positive thoughts, events and outcomes. It is a catalyst and it sparks extraordinary results.

Wade Boggs

Tuesday Apr 4, 2017

Dalai Lama: True change

True change is within;
leave the outside as it is.

Dalai Lama

Monday Apr 3, 2017

Anne Frank: Some beauty

I've found that there is always some beauty left, in nature, sunshine, freedom, in yourself; these can all help you.

Anne Frank

Friday Mar 31, 2017

Buddha: Believe nothing

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it or who has said it, not even if I have said it. Unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.

Buddha

Thursday Mar 30, 2017

Ryan Gosling: Don't limit yourself

I've learned it's important not to limit yourself. You can do whatever you really love to do, no matter what it is.

Ryan Gosling

Wednesday Mar 29, 2017

Ralph Waldo Emerson: The slave

Be not the slave of your own past - plunge into the sublime seas, dive deep, and swim far, so you shall come back with new self-respect, with new power, and with an advanced experience that shall explain and overlook the old.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tuesday Mar 28, 2017

Dalai Lama: Educating the youth

When educating the minds of our youth, we must not forget to educate their hearts.

Dalai Lama

Monday Mar 27, 2017

Bryant McGill: Your future

Your future begins with your next thought.

Bryant McGill

Friday Mar 24, 2017

Tony Robbins: Be excited

Stop being afraid of what could go wrong and start being excited of what could go right.

Tony Robbins

Thursday Mar 23, 2017

Paulo Coelho: The victim

If you act like a victim, you are likely to be treated as one.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Mar 22, 2017

Stephen R. Covey: Your highest priorities

You have to decide what your highest priorities are and have the courage - pleasantly, smilingly, nonapologetically - to say "no" to other things. And the way to do that is by having a bigger "yes" burning inside.

Stephen R. Covey

Tuesday Mar 21, 2017

Mark Twain: Worries

I've had a lot of worries in my life,
most of which never happened.

Mark Twain

Monday Mar 20, 2017

Maya Angelou: Being great at something

You can never be great at anything unless you love it.

Maya Angelou

Friday Mar 17, 2017

Pema Chodron: Inner peace

Inner peace begins the moment you choose not to allow another person or event to control your emotions.

Pema Chodron

Thursday Mar 16, 2017

Evelyn Mary Dunbar: Our own special light

We are each gifted in an important way.
It is our privilege and our adventure to discover our own special light.

Evelyn Mary Dunbar

Wednesday Mar 15, 2017

Mother Teresa: Kind words

Kind words can be short, and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless.

Mother Teresa

Tuesday Mar 14, 2017

Phakchok Rinpoche: Judgement

You will never be happy with a mind full of judgement.

Phakchok Rinpoche

Monday Mar 13, 2017

Salvador Dali: Intelligence

Intelligence without ambition is a bird without wings.

Salvador Dali

Friday Mar 10, 2017

T.S. Eliot: Trouble in the world

Most of the trouble in the world is caused by people wanting to be important.

T.S. Eliot

Thursday Mar 9, 2017

Zig Ziglar: Be helpful

Be helpful.
When you see a person without a smile
give him yours.

Zig Ziglar