menu

All Quotes

Wednesday May 29, 2019

Deepak Chopra: Let the mind live in the right environment

The real key is to live in an environment where the mind feels free to choose the right thing instead of being compelled by habit and inertia to choose the wrong thing.

Deepak Chopra

Tuesday May 28, 2019

Harvey S. Firestone: Your ideas

If you have ideas, you have the main asset you need, and there isn't any limit to what you can do with your business and your life. Ideas are any man's greatest asset.

Harvey S. Firestone

Monday May 27, 2019

Steve Jobs: Find the work you like

The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle. As with all matters of the heart, you'll know when you find it.

Steve Jobs

Friday May 24, 2019

William James: The art of being wise

The art of being wise is the ability to know what should be ignored.

William James

Thursday May 23, 2019

Marcus Aurelius: The answer to anger

The best answer to anger is silence.

Marcus Aurelius

Wednesday May 22, 2019

Eckhart Tolle: The present moment

Make peace with the present moment.

Eckhart Tolle

Tuesday May 21, 2019

Helen Keller: What I'm looking for

What I'm looking for is not out there, it is in me.

Helen Keller

Monday May 20, 2019

T. Harv Eker: Training and managing your own mind

Training and managing your own mind is the most important skill you could ever own, in terms of both happiness and success.

T. Harv Eker

Friday May 17, 2019

Buddha: Triple truth

Teach this triple truth to all: A generous heart, kind speech, and a life of service and compassion are the things which renew humanity.

Buddha

Thursday May 16, 2019

Albert Einstein: Imagination

Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited, whereas imagination embraces the entire world, stimulating progress, giving birth to evolution. It is, strictly speaking, a real factor in scientific research.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday May 15, 2019

Melody Beattie: Letting go

Letting go helps us to live in a more peaceful state of mind and helps restore our ballance. It allows others to be responsible for themselves and for us to take our hands off situations that do not belong to us. This frees us from unnecessary stress.

Melody Beattie

Tuesday May 14, 2019

Roy H. Williams: Thoughts and minds

Small thoughts fit easily into a closed mind, but big thoughts require an open one.

Roy H. Williams

Monday May 13, 2019

Neale Donald Walsch: The end of your comfort zone

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone. So if you're feeling uncomfortable right now, know that the change taking place in your life is a beginning, not an ending.

Neale Donald Walsch

Friday May 10, 2019

Rumi: The journey

When will you begin that long journey into yourself?

Rumi

Thursday May 9, 2019

Mark Twain: Anger

Anger is an acid that can do more harm to the vessel in which it is stored than to anything on whichy it is poured.

Mark Twain

Wednesday May 8, 2019

Rhonda Byrne: Your thoughts

You are free to think thoughts of worry or joy, and whatever you choose will attract the same kind back to you.

Worry attracts worry.
Joy attracts joy.

Rhonda Byrne

Tuesday May 7, 2019

Zig Ziglar: Willing to learn

If you are not willing to learn,
no one can help you.

If you are determined to learn,
no one can stop you.

Zig Ziglar

Monday May 6, 2019

Wayne Dyer: Opportunities and obstacles

If you believe it will work out,
you'll see opportunities.

If you believe it won't,
you will see obstacles.

Wayne Dyer

Friday May 3, 2019

Nelson Mandela: Courage and fear

I learned that courage was not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it.

The brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear.

Nelson Mandela

Thursday May 2, 2019

Chantal Sutherland: Keep going

Believe in yourself, dig deep within yourself to conquer fears.

Never let anyone bring you down.

You got to keep going.

Chantal Sutherland