menu

All Quotes

Monday Sep 19, 2016

Zig Ziglar: Today

Make today worth remembering.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Sep 16, 2016

Jan Jacob Henneman: Spiritual poverty

Spiritual poverty along with great material riches is disastrous for people and society.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Thursday Sep 15, 2016

Arthur C. Clarke: The limits of the possible

The only way of discovering the limits of the possible is to venture a little way past them into the impossible.

Arthur C. Clarke

Wednesday Sep 14, 2016

Stephen Richards: You create yourself

You are essentially who you create yourself to be and all that occurs in your life is the result of your own making.

Stephen Richards

Tuesday Sep 13, 2016

Opra Winfrey: The ability to triumph

It doesn't matter who you are,
where you come from.
The ability to triumph begins with you.
Always.

Oprah Winfrey

Monday Sep 12, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Renew, release, let go

Renew, release, let go.
Yesterday’s gone.
There’s nothing you can do
to bring it back.
You can’t “should’ve” done something.
You can only DO something.
Renew yourself.
Release that attachment.
Today is a new day!

Steve Maraboli

Friday Sep 9, 2016

Aristotle: Excellence is never an accident

Excellence is never an accident.
It is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, and intelligent execution; it represents the wise choice of many alternatives
- choice, not chance, determines your destiny.

Aristotle

Thursday Sep 8, 2016

Bohdi Sanders: Where to focus

Focus on making yourself better,
not on thinking that you are better.

Bohdi Sanders

Wednesday Sep 7, 2016

Charlie Chaplin: The rainbow

You'll never find a rainbow if you're looking down.

Charlie Chaplin

Tuesday Sep 6, 2016

Eleanor Roosevelt: You have to accept whatever comes

You have to accept whatever comes, and the only important thing is that you meet it with the best you have to give.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Monday Sep 5, 2016

Steve Maraboli: The truth

The truth is,
unless you let go,
unless you forgive yourself,
unless you forgive the situation,
unless you realize that
the situation is over,
you cannot move forward.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Sep 2, 2016

Aristotle: The energy of the mind

The energy of the mind is the essence of life.

Aristotle

Thursday Sep 1, 2016

Bohdi Sanders: Anger

Never respond to an angry person with a fiery comeback, even if he deserves it...Don't allow his anger to become your anger.

Bohdi Sanders

Wednesday Aug 31, 2016

C. JoyBell C.: Let things go

You will find that it is necessary to let things go; simply for the reason that they are heavy. So let them go, let go of them. I tie no weights to my ankles.

C. JoyBell C.

Tuesday Aug 30, 2016

Buddha: Your love and affection

You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.

Buddha

Monday Aug 29, 2016

Aesop: When you betray a friend

Betray a friend, and you'll often find you have ruined yourself.

Aesop

Friday Aug 26, 2016

J.R.R. Tolkien: Food and cheer and song

If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.

J.R.R. Tolkien

Thursday Aug 25, 2016

Anne Frank: Parents can only give good advice

Parents can only give good advice or put them on the right paths, but the final forming of a person's character lies in their own hands.

Anne Frank

Wednesday Aug 24, 2016

C. JoyBell C.: Don't be afraid of your fears

Don't be afraid of your fears.

They're not there to scare you.

They're there to let you know
that something is worth it.

C. JoyBell C.

Tuesday Aug 23, 2016

Galileo Galilei: Nobody is totally ignorant

I have never met a man so ignorant that I couldn't learn something from him.

Galileo Galilei