menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Apr 12, 2016

Laozi: How to respond

Respond intelligently even to unintelligent treatment.

Laozi

Monday Apr 11, 2016

Paulo Coelho: Never judge the lives of others

We can never judge the lives of others, because each person knows only their own pain and renunciation.
It's one thing to feel that you are on the right path, but it's another to think that yours is the only path.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Apr 8, 2016

Confucius: How to save someone's life

Give a bowl of rice to a man
and you will feed him for a day.
Teach him how to grow his own rice
and you will save his life.

Confucius

Thursday Apr 7, 2016

Albert Einstein: A ship

A ship is always safe at the shore,
but that is NOT what it is built for.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Apr 6, 2016

John Green: The labyrinth of suffering

The only way out of the labyrinth of suffering is to forgive.

John Green

Tuesday Apr 5, 2016

Laozi: The teachings

I have just three things to teach: simplicity, patience, compassion. These three are your greatest treasures.

Laozi

Monday Apr 4, 2016

C. Buddingh: Dabates

A debate is usually a heated conversation with two people talking to each other and listening to themselves.

C. Buddingh

Friday Apr 1, 2016

Confucius: Real knowledge

Real knowledge is to know the extent of one's ignorance.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 31, 2016

Mahatma Gandhi: Victory by violence

Victory attained by violence is tantamount to a defeat, for it is momentary.

Mahatma Gandhi

Wednesday Mar 30, 2016

Dr. Seuss: When you are in love

You know you're in love when you can't fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.

Dr. Seuss

Tuesday Mar 29, 2016

Laozi: The difficult and the easy

Anticipate the difficult by managing the easy.

Laozi

Monday Mar 28, 2016

Richard Bach: A different future

You are always free to change your mind and choose a different future.

Richard Bach

Friday Mar 25, 2016

Confucius: Do right

To see what is right, and not do it is the worst cowardice.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 24, 2016

Albert Schweitzer: The inner fire

In everyone's life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.

Albert Schweitzer

Wednesday Mar 23, 2016

C. JoyBell C.: Connections between human beings

You can talk with someone for years, everyday, and still, it won't mean as much as what you can have when you sit in front of someone, not saying a word, yet you feel that person with your heart, you feel like you have known the person for forever.... connections are made with the heart, not the tongue.

C. JoyBell C.

Tuesday Mar 22, 2016

Laozi: Acts

Great acts are made up of small deeds.

Laozi

Monday Mar 21, 2016

Suzanne Somers: Forgiveness

Forgiveness is a gift you give yourself.

Suzanne Somers

Friday Mar 18, 2016

Confucius: Superior, and small men

What the superior man seeks is in himself; is what the small man seeks in others.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 17, 2016

Francis of Assisi: A single candle

All the darkness in the world cannot extinguish the light of a single candle.

Francis of Assisi

Wednesday Mar 16, 2016

J.K. Rowling: Bravery

It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.

J.K. Rowling