menu

All Quotes

Thursday Oct 3, 2019

Jay Asher: You can't go back to how things were

You can't go back to how things were. How you thought they were. All you really have is...now.

Jay Asher

Wednesday Oct 2, 2019

Amit Ray: Live in the moment

If you want to conquer the anxiety of life, live in the moment, live in the breath.

Amit Ray

Tuesday Oct 1, 2019

Henry David Thoreau: You must live in the present

You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment.

Henry David Thoreau

Monday Sep 30, 2019

John C. Maxwell: Use your time wisely

People who use time wisely spend it on activities that advance their overall purpose in life.

John C. Maxwell

Friday Sep 27, 2019

Joel Osteen: This moment

Quit worrying about how everything is going to turn out. Live one day at a time; better yet, make the most of this moment.

Joel Osteen

Thursday Sep 26, 2019

Eckhart Tolle: All the problems

All problems are illusions of the mind.

Eckhart Tolle

Wednesday Sep 25, 2019

Alan Loy McGinnis: Train your mind

If you train your mind to search for the positive things about other people, you will be surprised at how many good things you can observe in them and comment upon.

Alan Loy McGinnis

Tuesday Sep 24, 2019

Thich Nhat Hanh: Suffering

People have a hard time letting go of their suffering. Out of a fear of the unknown, they prefer suffering that is familiar.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Monday Sep 23, 2019

Marianne Williamson: A new way to think

You must learn a new way to think before you can master a new way to be.

Marianne Williamson

Friday Sep 20, 2019

Albert Einstein: A calm and modest mind

A calm and modest mind brings more happiness than the pursuit of success combined with constant restlessness.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Sep 19, 2019

Eckhart Tolle: The Now

People don't realize that now is all there ever is. There is no past or future except as memory or anticipation in your mind.

Eckhart Tolle

Wednesday Sep 18, 2019

Marcus Aurelius: A calm mind

The nearer a man comes to a calm mind, the closer he is to strength.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Sep 17, 2019

Gretchen Rubin: Self-awareness

Self-awareness is a key to self-mastery.

Gretchen Rubin

Monday Sep 16, 2019

Thich Nhat Hanh: Wake up

You need to wake up from your autopilot mode. You have to live deeply and with more awareness so that you can be attentive to each moment.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Friday Sep 13, 2019

Dalai Lama: Your purpose in live

The important thing is that men should have a purpose in life.

It should be something useful, something good.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Sep 12, 2019

Thich Nhat Hanh: Smile, be peaceful and happy

If in our daily life we can smile, if we can be peaceful and happy, not only we, but everyone will profit from it. This is the most basic kind of peace work.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Wednesday Sep 11, 2019

Mahatma Gandhi: Where to aim

Always aim at complete harmony of thought and word and deed.

Always aim at purifying your thoughts and everything will be well.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Sep 10, 2019

Paulo Coelho: Strategic mistakes

The two worst strategic mistakes to make are acting prematurely and letting an opportunity slip.

To avoid this, the warrior treats each situation as if it were unique and never resorts to formulae, recipes or other people's opinions.

Paulo Coelho

Monday Sep 9, 2019

Baruch Spinoza about crying and indignancy

Do not weep; do not wax indignant. Understand.

Baruch Spinoza

Friday Sep 6, 2019

Ramana Maharshi: Happiness is your nature

Happiness is your nature. It is not wrong to desire it. What is wrong is seeking it outside when it is inside.

Ramana Maharshi