menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Mar 11, 2015

Thomas A. Edison : Nothing is useless

Just because something doesn't do what you planned it to do doesn't mean it's useless.

Thomas A. Edison

Tuesday Mar 10, 2015

Abraham Lincoln: Silence can be useful

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.

Abraham Lincoln

Tuesday Mar 10, 2015

Socrates: True wisdom

True wisdom comes to each of us when we realize how little we understand about life, ourselves, and the world around us.

Socrates

Monday Mar 9, 2015

Buddha: What do you see?

I never see what has been done; I only see what remains to be done.

Buddha

Friday Mar 6, 2015

Stephen Richards: Be grateful!

The more grateful we are, the more we practice this in our everyday lives, the more connected we become to the universe around us.

Stephen Richards

Thursday Mar 5, 2015

Steve Maraboli: Don't forget to smile

It only takes a split second to smile and forget, yet to someone that needed it, it can last a lifetime.

Steve Maraboli

Wednesday Mar 4, 2015

George Bernard Shaw: Life and mistakes

A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable, but more useful than a life spent doing nothing.

George Bernard Shaw

Tuesday Mar 3, 2015

Confucius: Silcence

Silence is a true friend who never betrays.

Confucius

Monday Mar 2, 2015

Theodore Roosevelt: Can you do the job?

When you are asked if you can do a job,  tell 'em, 'Certainly I can!'  Then get busy and find out how to do it.

Theodore Roosevelt

Friday Feb 27, 2015

William Hazlitt: Are you at peace with yourself?

Those who are at war with others, are not at peace with themselves.

William Hazlitt

Thursday Feb 26, 2015

James Allen: Have you discovered it already?

A man sooner or later discovers that he is the master-gardener of his soul, the director of his life.

James Allen

Wednesday Feb 25, 2015

Paulo Coelho: When we become better.

When we love, we always strive to become better than we are. When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Feb 24, 2015

William James: Action and feeling

Action seems to follow feeling, but really action and feeling go together; and by regulating the action, which is under the more direct control of the will, we can indirectly regulate the feeling, which is not.

William James

Monday Feb 23, 2015

Mother Teresa: Doing and giving with love

It is not how much we do, but how much love we put in the doing. It is not how much we give, but how much love is put in the giving.

Mother Teresa

Friday Feb 20, 2015

Leo Buscaglia: Do you underestimate the power of small things?

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.

Leo Buscaglia

Thursday Feb 19, 2015

Carl Jung: Are you aware how you look at things?

It all depends on how we look at things,
and not how they are in themselves.

Carl Jung

Wednesday Feb 18, 2015

Laozi: Conquer yourself

He who conquers others is strong.
He who conquers himself is mighty.

Laozi

Tuesday Feb 17, 2015

Desmond Tutu: Forgiveness and future

Without forgiveness, there's no future.

Desmond Tutu

Monday Feb 16, 2015

William James: our greatest weapon against stress

The greatest weapon against stress is our ability to choose one thought over another.

William James

Friday Feb 13, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: The way of truth and love

When I despair, I remember that all through history the way of truth and love have always won.

There have been tyrants and murderers, and for a time, they can seem invincible, but in the end, they always fall.
Think of it--always.

Mahatma Gandhi