menu

All Quotes

Thursday Jan 15, 2015

Albert Einstein: Why are you good?

If people are good only because they fear punishment, and hope for reward, then we are a sorry lot indeed.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Jan 14, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: What your beliefs finally become

Your beliefs become your thoughts,
Your thoughts become your words,
Your words become your actions,
Your actions become your habits,
Your habits become your values,
Your values become your destiny.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jan 13, 2015

Peter Drucker: Your future

The best way to predict the future is to create it.

Peter Drucker

Monday Jan 12, 2015

Deepak Chopra: Mind your thoughts

If you and I are having a single thought of violence or hatred against anyone in the world at this moment, we are contributing to the wounding of the world.

Deepak Chopra

Friday Jan 9, 2015

Jan Jacob Henneman: Blood and true love

What blood is for our body,
is true love for our soul.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Thursday Jan 8, 2015

J. P. Morgan: How to see beyond your horizon

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Wednesday Jan 7, 2015

Eleanor Roosevelt: Don't let you feel inferior

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Tuesday Jan 6, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: Where does your strength come from?

Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Jan 5, 2015

Robert H. Schuller: How do you see problems

Problems are not stop signs, they are guidelines.

Robert H. Schuller

Friday Jan 2, 2015

Deepak Chopra: Open your heart

The less you open your heart to others, the more your heart suffers

Deepak Chopra

Wednesday Dec 31, 2014

William James: Life is worth living

Believe that life is worth living and your belief will help create the fact.

William James

Tuesday Dec 30, 2014

Laozi: What does Kindness create?

Kindness in words creates confidence.
Kindness in thinking creates profoundness.
Kindness in giving creates love.

Laozi

Monday Dec 29, 2014

Dalai Lama: Our own potential and self-confidence

With realization of one's own potential and self-confidence in one's ability, one can build a better world.

Dalai Lama

Wednesday Dec 24, 2014

Carl Jung: Accept the changes

We cannot change anything until we accept it. Condemnation does not liberate, it oppresses.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Dec 23, 2014

Mother Teresa: Spreading love

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.

Mother Teresa

Monday Dec 22, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : A better way

There's a way to do it better - find it.

Thomas A. Edison

Friday Dec 19, 2014

Albert Einstein: Light and sound

We all know that light travels faster than sound. That's why certain people appear bright until you hear them speak.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Dec 18, 2014

Wayne Dyer: Conflicts

Conflict cannot survive without your participation.

Wayne Dyer

Wednesday Dec 17, 2014

Benjamin Franklin: Done or said

Well done is better than well said.

Benjamin Franklin

Tuesday Dec 16, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Live and learn

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.

Mahatma Gandhi