menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Aug 11, 2015

Mark Twain about truth

If you tell the truth, you don't have to remember anything.

Mark Twain

Monday Aug 10, 2015

Og Mandino: The weak and the strong

Weak is he who permits his thoughts to control his actions. Strong is he who forces his actions to control his thoughts.

Og Mandino

Friday Aug 7, 2015

Maya Angelou: What people remember

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.

Maya Angelou

Thursday Aug 6, 2015

Dalai Lama: How do you look at things?

Look at situations from all angles, and you will become more open.

Dalai Lama

Wednesday Aug 5, 2015

Albert Einstein: Do you understand it?

If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Aug 4, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: The change

Be the change that you wish to see in the world.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Aug 3, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Who to blame?

Your life is the fruit of your own doing. You have no one to blame but yourself.

Joseph Campbell

Friday Jul 31, 2015

Michael Jordan: The Wall

Obstacles don't have to stop you.  If you run into a wall, don't turn around and give up. Figure out how to climb it, go through it, or work around it.

Michael Jordan

Thursday Jul 30, 2015

Kahlil Gibran: The appearance of things

The appearance of things changes according to the emotions, and thus we see magic and beauty in them, while the magic and beauty are really in ourselves.

Khalil Gibran

Wednesday Jul 29, 2015

Auguste Rodin: What is a waste of time?

Nothing is a waste of time if you use the experience wisely.

Auguste Rodin

Tuesday Jul 28, 2015

Dalai Lama: Human affection

We can live without religion and meditation, but we cannot survive without human affection.

Dalai Lama

Monday Jul 27, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Lost time

Lost time is never found again.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Jul 24, 2015

Hippocrates: Food and medicine

Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food.

Hippocrates of Kos

Thursday Jul 23, 2015

Wayne Dyer: What you define with judging

When you judge others, you do not define them, you define yourself.

Wayne Dyer

Wednesday Jul 22, 2015

Anaïs Nin: How we see things

We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are.

Anaïs Nin

Tuesday Jul 21, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Take advantage of a challenging life

Opportunities to find deeper powers within ourselves come when life seems most challenging.

Joseph Campbell

Monday Jul 20, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Honesty

Honesty is the best policy.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Jul 17, 2015

Sophocles: Learning

Always desire to learn something useful.

Sophocles

Thursday Jul 16, 2015

Dalai Lama: My religion

My religion is very simple.
My religion is kindness.

Dalai Lama

Wednesday Jul 15, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: How to judge a nation

The greatness of a nation can be judged by the way its animals are treated.

Mahatma Gandhi