menu

All Quotes

Monday Jul 14, 2014

Jim Rohn: Design your own life plan

If you don't design your own life plan, chances are you'll fall into someone else's plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much!

Jim Rohn

Friday Jul 11, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : I have not failed

I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.

Thomas A. Edison

Thursday Jul 10, 2014

Jim Rohn Who runs who

Either you run the day or the day runs you.

Jim Rohn

Wednesday Jul 9, 2014

Buddha: Candles and happiness

Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared.

Buddha

Tuesday Jul 8, 2014

Horace: Be wise

He who would begun has half done. Dare to be wise; begin.

Horace

Monday Jul 7, 2014

Confucius: Don't stop

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.

Confucius

Friday Jul 4, 2014

Dalai Lama: Happiness

Happiness is not something ready made.
It comes from your own actions.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Jul 3, 2014

Robert Kiyosaki: Your fears and doubts

Face your fears and doubts, and new worlds will open to you.

Robert Kiyosaki

Wednesday Jul 2, 2014

Maya Angelou: Be a rainbow

Try to be a rainbow in someone's cloud.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Jul 1, 2014

Horace: It depends on the point of view

Nothing's beautiful from every point of view.

Horace

Monday Jun 30, 2014

Confucius: Be careful with what you impose on others

Do not impose on others what you yourself do not desire.

Confucius

Friday Jun 27, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: Work at peace

It isn't enough to talk about peace.
One must believe in it.
And it isn't enough to believe in it.
One must work at it.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Thursday Jun 26, 2014

Mother Teresa: We belong to each other

If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Jun 25, 2014

John Lennon: Imagine

Imagine all the people living life in peace.
You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one.
I hope someday you'll join us, and the world will be as one.

John Lennon

Monday Jun 23, 2014

Confucius: Look into your own heart

If you look into your own heart, and you find nothing wrong there, what is there to worry about? What is there to fear?

Confucius

Friday Jun 20, 2014

Zig Ziglar: A winner

If you don't see yourself as a winner, then you cannot perform as a winner.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Jun 20, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Do you want a blind world?

An eye for an eye only ends up making the whole world blind.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Jun 19, 2014

Robert Kiyosaki: Opportunities

Inside of every problem lies an opportunity.

Robert Kiyosaki

Wednesday Jun 18, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Happiness and thoughts

The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts: therefore, guard accordingly, and take care that you entertain no notions unsuitable to virtue and reasonable nature.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Jun 17, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Learning

Learning never exhausts the mind.

Leonardo da Vinci