menu

All Quotes

Monday May 18, 2015

Anne Frank: improving the world

How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.

Anne Frank

Friday May 15, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Control your anger!

For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thursday May 14, 2015

Paulo Coelho: Experience

Be brave. Take risks. Nothing can substitute experience.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday May 13, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Mind your thoughts!

What we think determines what happens to us
so if we want to change our lives,
we need to stretch our minds.

Wayne Dyer

Monday May 11, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr.: The first step

Take the first step in faith.
You don't have to see the
whole staircase,
just take the first step.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Friday May 8, 2015

Buddha: Evil friends and wild beasts

An insincere and evil friend is more to be feared than a wild beast; a wild beast may wound your body, but an evil friend will wound your mind.

Buddha

Thursday May 7, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr.: What do you prefer; Love or hate?

I have decided to stick with love.
Hate is too great a burden to bear.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Wednesday May 6, 2015

Napoleon Hill: Your visions and dreams

Cherish your visions and your dreams as they are the children of your soul, the blueprints of your ultimate achievements.

Napoleon Hill

Tuesday May 5, 2015

Laozi: Violence

Violence, even well intentioned,
always rebounds upon oneself.

Laozi

Friday May 1, 2015

Paulo Coelho: Suffering and dreaming

Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dream.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Apr 30, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Doors will open for you

Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors where there were only walls.

Joseph Campbell

Tuesday Apr 28, 2015

Laozi: Do you talk a lot?

He who talks more is sooner exhausted.

Laozi

Monday Apr 27, 2015

Bill Gates: Succes and faillure

It's fine to celebrate success but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure.

Bill Gates

Friday Apr 24, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Use your inner joy

Find a place inside where there's joy,
and the joy will burn out the pain.

Joseph Campbell

Wednesday Apr 22, 2015

Paulo Coelho: Days and miracles

You can become blind by seeing each day as a similar one. Each day is a different one; each day brings a miracle of its own. It's just a matter of paying attention to this miracle.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Apr 21, 2015

Laozi: Do you know youself?

Knowing others is wisdom,
knowing yourself is Enlightenment.

Laozi

Monday Apr 20, 2015

Jim Rohn: Time and Money

Time is more value than money.
You can get more money,
but you cannot get more time.

Jim Rohn

Friday Apr 17, 2015

C. S. Lewis: What do you believe?

We are what we believe we are.

C. S. Lewis

Thursday Apr 16, 2015

Winston Churchill: The pessimist and the optimist

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;
an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Winston Churchill

Wednesday Apr 15, 2015

Carl Jung: Becoming conscious

Man's task is to become conscious of the contents that press upward from the unconscious.

Carl Jung