menu

All Quotes

Friday Oct 24, 2014

Confucius: Respect yourself

Respect yourself and others will respect you.

Confucius

Thursday Oct 23, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: The meaning of leadership

I suppose leadership at one time meant muscles; but today it means getting along with people.

Mahatma Gandhi

Wednesday Oct 22, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Use the power over your mind

You have power over your mind - not outside events. Realize this, and you will find strength.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Oct 21, 2014

Jawaharlal Nehru: Seek with your eyes open

We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures that we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.

Jawaharlal Nehru

Monday Oct 20, 2014

Rumi: Stories

Don't be satisfied with stories, how things have gone with others. Unfold your own myth.

Rumi

Thursday Oct 16, 2014

Albert Einstein: The absurd and the impossible

Only those who attempt the absurd can achieve the impossible.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Oct 15, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: A good man

Waste no more time arguing about what a good man should be. Be one.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Oct 14, 2014

Jawaharlal Nehru: Virtues

The person who talks most of his own virtue is often the least virtuous.

Jawaharlal Nehru

Monday Oct 13, 2014

William James: Normal and abnormal

To study the abnormal is the best way of understanding the normal.

William James

Friday Oct 10, 2014

Confucius: Moving stones

The man who moves a mountain begins by carrying away small stones.

Confucius

Thursday Oct 9, 2014

Albert Einstein: Keep trying

You never fail until you stop trying.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Oct 8, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Anger

How much more grievous are the consequences of anger than the causes of it.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Oct 7, 2014

Rumi: Do the things fromyour soul

When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.

Rumi

Monday Oct 6, 2014

Desiderius Erasmus: Light and darkness

Give light, and the darkness will disappear of itself.

Desiderius Erasmus

Friday Oct 3, 2014

Buddha: Happiness

There is no path to happiness:
happiness is the path.

Buddha

Thursday Oct 2, 2014

Maya Angelou: Are you good to yourself?

If I am not good to myself, how can I expect anyone else to be good to me?

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Oct 1, 2014

Albert Einstein: The world and our thinking

The world as we have created it is a process of our thinking. It cannot be changed without changing our thinking.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Sep 30, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Opponents and love

Whenever you are confronted with an opponent. Conquer him with love.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Sep 29, 2014

Confucius: Questions and answers

He who knows all the answers has not been asked all the questions.

Confucius

Friday Sep 26, 2014

Buddha: Your compassion

If your compassion does not include yourself, it is incomplete.

Buddha