menu

All Quotes

Monday Dec 22, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : A better way

There's a way to do it better - find it.

Thomas A. Edison

Friday Dec 19, 2014

Albert Einstein: Light and sound

We all know that light travels faster than sound. That's why certain people appear bright until you hear them speak.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Dec 18, 2014

Wayne Dyer: Conflicts

Conflict cannot survive without your participation.

Wayne Dyer

Wednesday Dec 17, 2014

Benjamin Franklin: Done or said

Well done is better than well said.

Benjamin Franklin

Tuesday Dec 16, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Live and learn

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Dec 15, 2014

Jim Rohn: What to read

Don't just read the easy stuff. You may be entertained by it, but you will never grow from it.

Jim Rohn

Friday Dec 12, 2014

Maya Angelou: The butterfly and its changes

We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.

Maya Angelou

Thursday Dec 11, 2014

Albert Einstein: Authority and truth

Blind belief in authority is the greatest enemy of truth.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Dec 10, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Reducing pain

If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself, but to your estimate of it;  and this you have the power to revoke at any moment.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Dec 9, 2014

Confucius: Appreciating abilities

It is not the failure of others to appreciate your abilities that should trouble you, but rather your failure to appreciate theirs.

Confucius

Monday Dec 8, 2014

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Behind, Before and inside us

What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Dec 5, 2014

Helen Keller: The most beautiful things

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart.

Helen Keller

Thursday Dec 4, 2014

Friedrich Nietzsche: The Why and the How

He who has a why to live
can bear almost any how.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Wednesday Dec 3, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Gain time

How much time he gains who does not look to see what his neighbour says or does or thinks, but only at what he does himself, to make it just and holy.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Dec 2, 2014

Albert Einstein: What I am and what I will be

I must be willing to give up what I am in order to become what I will be.

Albert Einstein

Monday Dec 1, 2014

Confucius: The Mistake

If you make a mistake and do not correct it, this is called a mistake.

Confucius

Friday Nov 28, 2014

Helen Keller: Education

The highest result of education is tolerance.

Helen Keller

Thursday Nov 27, 2014

Paulo Coelho: Achieving a dream

There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Nov 26, 2014

Dr. Seuss: You

Today you are you
that is truer than true
There is no one alive
who is youer than you

Dr. Seuss

Tuesday Nov 25, 2014

Groucho Marx: Education

I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book.

Groucho Marx