menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Feb 25, 2014

Dale Carnegie: Happiness and mental attitude

Happiness doesn't depend on any external conditions, it is governed by our mental attitude.

Dale Carnegie

Monday Feb 24, 2014

Dalai Lama: Ignorance and Peace

Where ignorance is our master, there is no possibility of real peace.

Dalai Lama

Friday Feb 21, 2014

Buddha: Your Salvation

Work out your own salvation. Do not depend on others.

Buddha

Thursday Feb 20, 2014

George Michael: Peace of Mind

You'll never find peace of mind until you listen to your heart.

George Michael

Wednesday Feb 19, 2014

Aristotle: Happiness

Happiness depends upon ourselves.

Aristotle

Tuesday Feb 18, 2014

Laozi: Internal Peace

One can not reflect in streaming water. Only those who know internal peace can give it to others.

Laozi

Monday Feb 17, 2014

Francis of Assisi: When you are proclaiming peace

While you are proclaiming peace with your lips, be careful to have it even more fully in your heart.

Francis of Assisi

Friday Feb 14, 2014

Mother Teresa: The small things

Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies.

Mother Teresa

Thursday Feb 13, 2014

Nido Qubein: Your present circumstances

Your present circumstances don't determine where you can go;
they merely determine where you start.

Nido Qubein

Wednesday Feb 12, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Play big

There is no passion to be found playing small - in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living.

Nelson Mandela

Tuesday Feb 11, 2014

Dalai Lama: Compassion

If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. If you want to be happy, practice compassion.

Dalai Lama

Monday Feb 10, 2014

Albert Einstein: A gift of nature

Joy in looking and comprehending is nature's most beautiful gift.

Albert Einstein

Friday Feb 7, 2014

William James: You can change your life

The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitudes.

William James

Thursday Feb 6, 2014

Miguel Angel Ruiz: Respect and Peace

When we respect everybody around us, we are in peace with everybody around us.

Miguel Angel Ruiz

Wednesday Feb 5, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Your Enemy

If you want to make peace with your enemy, you have to work with your enemy. Then he becomes your partner.

Nelson Mandela

Tuesday Feb 4, 2014

Buddha: The words you utter

Whatever words we utter should be chosen with care for people will hear them and be influenced by them for good or ill.

Buddha

Monday Feb 3, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: The higher court

There is a higher court than courts of justice and that is the court of conscience. It supercedes all other courts.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Jan 30, 2014

William E. Gladstone: Love and Power

We look forward to the time when the Power of Love will replace the Love of Power. Then will our world know the blessings of peace.

William E. Gladstone

Wednesday Jan 29, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Real wealth

It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jan 28, 2014

Nelson Mandela: To be free

For to be free is not merely to cast off one's chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others.

Nelson Mandela