menu

All Quotes

Monday Jul 28, 2014

Paulo Coelho: Your fears

Don't give in to your fears. If you do, you won't be able to talk to your heart.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Jul 24, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : Non-violence

Non-violence leads to the highest ethics, which is the goal of all evolution. Until we stop harming all other living beings, we are still savages.

Thomas A. Edison

Wednesday Jul 23, 2014

Swami Sivananda: Do not brood

Do not brood over your past mistakes and failures as this will only fill your mind with grief, regret and depression.
Do not repeat them in the future.

Swami Sivananda

Tuesday Jul 22, 2014

Napoleon Hill: With the help of your thoughts

Any idea, plan, or purpose may be placed in the mind through repetition of thought.

Napoleon Hill

Monday Jul 21, 2014

Confucius: What do you know?

To know what you know and what you do not know,
that is true knowledge.

Confucius

Friday Jul 18, 2014

Buddha Wrong-doing and the mind

All wrong-doing arises because of mind. If mind is transformed can wrong-doing remain?

Buddha

Tuesday Jul 15, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Love and live

Where there is love there is life.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Jul 14, 2014

Jim Rohn: Design your own life plan

If you don't design your own life plan, chances are you'll fall into someone else's plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much!

Jim Rohn

Friday Jul 11, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : I have not failed

I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.

Thomas A. Edison

Tuesday Jul 8, 2014

Horace: Be wise

He who would begun has half done. Dare to be wise; begin.

Horace

Monday Jul 7, 2014

Confucius: Don't stop

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.

Confucius

Friday Jul 4, 2014

Dalai Lama: Happiness

Happiness is not something ready made.
It comes from your own actions.

Dalai Lama

Wednesday Jul 2, 2014

Maya Angelou: Be a rainbow

Try to be a rainbow in someone's cloud.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Jul 1, 2014

Horace: It depends on the point of view

Nothing's beautiful from every point of view.

Horace

Friday Jun 27, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: Work at peace

It isn't enough to talk about peace.
One must believe in it.
And it isn't enough to believe in it.
One must work at it.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Thursday Jun 26, 2014

Mother Teresa: We belong to each other

If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Jun 25, 2014

John Lennon: Imagine

Imagine all the people living life in peace.
You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one.
I hope someday you'll join us, and the world will be as one.

John Lennon

Friday Jun 20, 2014

Zig Ziglar: A winner

If you don't see yourself as a winner, then you cannot perform as a winner.

Zig Ziglar

Tuesday Jun 17, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Learning

Learning never exhausts the mind.

Leonardo da Vinci

Friday Jun 13, 2014

Andre Gide: Faithfulness to yourself

Be faithful to that which exists within yourself.

André Gide