menu

All Quotes

Friday Jan 30, 2015

Paulo Coelho: Do you take risks?

You have to take risks. We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Jan 28, 2015

Lewis B. Smedes: Set yourself free!

To forgive is to set a prisoner free and discover that the prisoner was you.

Lewis B. Smedes

Monday Jan 26, 2015

Anne Frank: Make people happy!

Whoever is happy will make others happy too.

Anne Frank

Friday Jan 23, 2015

Henry Ward Beecher: Forgiveness

I can forgive, but I cannot forget, is only another way of saying, I will not forgive. Forgiveness ought to be like a cancelled note - torn in two, and burned up, so that it never can be shown against one.

Henry Ward Beecher

Thursday Jan 22, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr.: How to drive out hate

Darkness cannot drive out darkness;
only light can do that.

Hate cannot drive out hate;
only love can do that.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Tuesday Jan 20, 2015

Jim Rohn: Do you know what you want?

When you know what you want, and want it bad enough, you will find a way to get it.

Jim Rohn

Monday Jan 19, 2015

Zig Ziglar: How to have everything you like

You can have everything in life you want, if you will just help other people get what they want.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Jan 16, 2015

William James: Laugh!

We don't laugh because we're happy - We're happy because we laugh.

William James

Thursday Jan 15, 2015

Albert Einstein: Why are you good?

If people are good only because they fear punishment, and hope for reward, then we are a sorry lot indeed.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Jan 14, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: What your beliefs finally become

Your beliefs become your thoughts,
Your thoughts become your words,
Your words become your actions,
Your actions become your habits,
Your habits become your values,
Your values become your destiny.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jan 13, 2015

Peter Drucker: Your future

The best way to predict the future is to create it.

Peter Drucker

Friday Jan 9, 2015

Jan Jacob Henneman: Blood and true love

What blood is for our body,
is true love for our soul.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Thursday Jan 8, 2015

J. P. Morgan: How to see beyond your horizon

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Wednesday Jan 7, 2015

Eleanor Roosevelt: Don't let you feel inferior

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Tuesday Jan 6, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: Where does your strength come from?

Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Dec 30, 2014

Laozi: What does Kindness create?

Kindness in words creates confidence.
Kindness in thinking creates profoundness.
Kindness in giving creates love.

Laozi

Tuesday Dec 23, 2014

Mother Teresa: Spreading love

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.

Mother Teresa

Monday Dec 22, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : A better way

There's a way to do it better - find it.

Thomas A. Edison

Friday Dec 19, 2014

Albert Einstein: Light and sound

We all know that light travels faster than sound. That's why certain people appear bright until you hear them speak.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Dec 18, 2014

Wayne Dyer: Conflicts

Conflict cannot survive without your participation.

Wayne Dyer