menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Dec 18, 2013

Marcus Tullius Cicero: Books

A room without books is like a body without a soul.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Tuesday Dec 17, 2013

Laozi: Spontaneous changes

Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don't resist them - that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.

Laozi

Monday Dec 16, 2013

Les Brown: Forgive yourself

Forgive yourself for your faults and your mistakes and move on.

Les Brown

Thursday Dec 12, 2013

Hannah Arendt: Forgiveness

Forgiveness is the key to action and freedom.

Hannah Arendt

Tuesday Dec 10, 2013

Henry Ford: Obstacles

Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off your goal.

Henry Ford

Monday Dec 9, 2013

Jim Rohn: Solving problems

To solve any problem, here are three questions to ask yourself: First, what could I do? Second, what could I read? And third, who could I ask?

Jim Rohn

Friday Dec 6, 2013

Mahatma Gandhi: I object violence

I object to violence because when it appears to do good, the good is only temporary; the evil it does is permanent.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Dec 5, 2013

Alexander Pope: Forgive

To err is human; to forgive, divine.

Alexander Pope

Wednesday Dec 4, 2013

Leo Buscaglia: Spiritual exercises

The fact that I can plant a seed and it becomes a flower, share a bit of knowledge and it becomes another's, smile at someone and receive a smile in return, are to me continual spiritual exercises.

Leo Buscaglia

Tuesday Dec 3, 2013

Ella Baker: Light

Give light and people will find the way.

Ella Baker

Monday Dec 2, 2013

Robert H. Schuller: Attempt something great

I'd rather attempt to do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed.

Robert H. Schuller

Friday Nov 29, 2013

Walt Disney: How to get started

The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.

Walt Disney

Thursday Nov 28, 2013

Mother Teresa: Bread and a little love

There are many people in this world who yearn for a piece of bread but there are many more yearning for a little love.

Mother Teresa

Tuesday Nov 26, 2013

Henry Ford: Together

Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.

Henry Ford

Monday Nov 25, 2013

Jim Rohn: Yourself and your job

Work harder on yourself than you do on your job.

Jim Rohn

Wednesday Nov 20, 2013

Horace: How things go

If matters go badly now,
they will not always be so.

Horace

Tuesday Nov 19, 2013

J. P. Morgan: The reasons

A man always has two reasons for doing anything: a good reason and the real reason.

J. P. Morgan

Friday Nov 15, 2013

Leonardo da Vinci: A well spent day

A well-spent day brings happy sleep.

Leonardo da Vinci

Thursday Nov 14, 2013

Wayne Dyer: Abundance

Abundance is not something we acquire. It is something we tune into.

Wayne Dyer

Tuesday Nov 12, 2013

Maimonides: Charity and Poverty

Anticipate charity by preventing poverty.

Maimonides