menu

All Quotes

Friday Feb 14, 2014

Mother Teresa: The small things

Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies.

Mother Teresa

Thursday Feb 13, 2014

Nido Qubein: Your present circumstances

Your present circumstances don't determine where you can go;
they merely determine where you start.

Nido Qubein

Wednesday Feb 12, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Play big

There is no passion to be found playing small - in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living.

Nelson Mandela

Tuesday Feb 11, 2014

Dalai Lama: Compassion

If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. If you want to be happy, practice compassion.

Dalai Lama

Monday Feb 10, 2014

Albert Einstein: A gift of nature

Joy in looking and comprehending is nature's most beautiful gift.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Jan 28, 2014

Nelson Mandela: To be free

For to be free is not merely to cast off one's chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others.

Nelson Mandela

Monday Jan 27, 2014

Albert Einstein: Intellectuals and geniuses

Intellectuals solve problems, geniuses prevent them.

Albert Einstein

Friday Jan 24, 2014

William James: Care about a result

If you care enough for a result, you will most certainly attain it.

William James

Wednesday Jan 22, 2014

Mother Teresa: Where Love starts

Love begins by taking care of the closest ones - the ones at home.

Mother Teresa

Tuesday Jan 21, 2014

Dalai Lama: Our prime purpose in this life

Our prime purpose in this life is to help others. And if you can't help them, at least don't hurt them.

Dalai Lama

Monday Jan 20, 2014

Albert Einstein: A live worthwhile

Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.

Albert Einstein

Friday Jan 17, 2014

William James: Life

Is life worth living? It all depends on the liver.

William James

Wednesday Jan 15, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Hills to climb

After climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb.

Nelson Mandela

Monday Jan 13, 2014

Wayne Dyer: The centered mind

A mind at peace, a mind centered and not focused on harming others, is stronger than any physical force in the universe.

Wayne Dyer

Friday Jan 10, 2014

William James: Your Life

The great use of life is to spend it for something that will outlast it.

William James

Thursday Jan 9, 2014

Jan Jacob Henneman: Your Future

You should have a future and if you don't have one, you have to make one. I made my future until my 120th. They might call me earlier, that doesn't matter.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Wednesday Jan 8, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Don't lose faith in humanity

You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jan 7, 2014

Nelson Mandela: A formidable combination

A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination.

Nelson Mandela

Friday Jan 3, 2014

William James: Your Attitude

Whenever you're in conflict with someone, there is one factor that can make the difference between damaging your relationship and deepening it. That factor is attitude.

William James

Thursday Jan 2, 2014

Deepak Chopra: Gratitude

Gratitude opens the door to ... the power, the wisdom, the creativity of the universe. You open the door through gratitude.

Deepak Chopra