menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Sep 10, 2014

Maya Angelou: What is success?

Success is liking yourself, liking what you do, and liking how you do it.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Sep 9, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Freedom and mistakes

Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Sep 4, 2014

Maya Angelou: priorities

Never make someone a priority when all you are to them is an option.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Sep 3, 2014

Henry Ford: The use of capital

The highest use of capital is not to make more money, but to make money do more for the betterment of life.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Sep 2, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: The results of your actions

You may never know what results come of your actions, but if you do nothing, there will be no results.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Sep 1, 2014

Confucius: Talking and silence

If what one has to say is not better than silence, then one should keep silent.

Confucius

Wednesday Aug 27, 2014

Henry Ford: Against the wind

When everything seems to be going against you, remember that the airplane takes off against the wind, not with it.

Henry Ford

Monday Aug 25, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : Don't give up

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.

Thomas A. Edison

Monday Aug 18, 2014

Jim Rohn: Let people be surprised

Better understated than overstated. Let people be surprised that it was more than you promised and easier than you said.

Jim Rohn

Friday Aug 15, 2014

Buddha: The importance of our thoughts

We are what we think. All that we are arises with our thoughts. With our thoughts, we make the world.

Buddha

Wednesday Aug 13, 2014

Henry Ford: Nothing is hard

Nothing is particularly hard if you divide it into small jobs.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Aug 12, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Human Rights

To deny people their human rights is to challenge their very humanity.

Nelson Mandela

Monday Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Seuss: Smile

Don't cry because it's over,
smile because it happened.

Dr. Seuss

Thursday Aug 7, 2014

Confucius: Speech and actions

A superior man is modest in his speech, but exceeds in his actions.

Confucius

Friday Aug 1, 2014

Nelson Mandela: blood and brains

In countries where innocent people are dying, the leaders are following their blood rather than their brains.

Nelson Mandela

Monday Jul 28, 2014

Paulo Coelho: Your fears

Don't give in to your fears. If you do, you won't be able to talk to your heart.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Jul 24, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : Non-violence

Non-violence leads to the highest ethics, which is the goal of all evolution. Until we stop harming all other living beings, we are still savages.

Thomas A. Edison

Wednesday Jul 23, 2014

Swami Sivananda: Do not brood

Do not brood over your past mistakes and failures as this will only fill your mind with grief, regret and depression.
Do not repeat them in the future.

Swami Sivananda

Tuesday Jul 22, 2014

Napoleon Hill: With the help of your thoughts

Any idea, plan, or purpose may be placed in the mind through repetition of thought.

Napoleon Hill

Monday Jul 21, 2014

Confucius: What do you know?

To know what you know and what you do not know,
that is true knowledge.

Confucius