menu

All Quotes

Friday Oct 3, 2014

Buddha: Happiness

There is no path to happiness:
happiness is the path.

Buddha

Thursday Oct 2, 2014

Maya Angelou: Are you good to yourself?

If I am not good to myself, how can I expect anyone else to be good to me?

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Sep 30, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Opponents and love

Whenever you are confronted with an opponent. Conquer him with love.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Sep 29, 2014

Confucius: Questions and answers

He who knows all the answers has not been asked all the questions.

Confucius

Friday Sep 26, 2014

Buddha: Your compassion

If your compassion does not include yourself, it is incomplete.

Buddha

Thursday Sep 25, 2014

Paulo Coelho: To fall and stand up

The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Sep 23, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: The responsable for most of your trouble

If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month.

Theodore Roosevelt

Wednesday Sep 17, 2014

Paulo Coelho: to be loved

One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Sep 16, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Find yourself

The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Sep 15, 2014

Confucius: Asking questions

The man who asks a question is a fool for a minute, the man who does not ask is a fool for life.

Confucius

Friday Sep 12, 2014

Buddha: Your thoughts

Nothing can harm you as much as your own thoughts unguarded.

Buddha

Thursday Sep 11, 2014

Paulo Coelho: Dreams

If I am really a part of your dream, you'll come back one day.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Sep 10, 2014

Maya Angelou: What is success?

Success is liking yourself, liking what you do, and liking how you do it.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Sep 9, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Freedom and mistakes

Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Sep 4, 2014

Maya Angelou: priorities

Never make someone a priority when all you are to them is an option.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Sep 3, 2014

Henry Ford: The use of capital

The highest use of capital is not to make more money, but to make money do more for the betterment of life.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Sep 2, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: The results of your actions

You may never know what results come of your actions, but if you do nothing, there will be no results.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Sep 1, 2014

Confucius: Talking and silence

If what one has to say is not better than silence, then one should keep silent.

Confucius

Wednesday Aug 27, 2014

Henry Ford: Against the wind

When everything seems to be going against you, remember that the airplane takes off against the wind, not with it.

Henry Ford

Monday Aug 25, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : Don't give up

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.

Thomas A. Edison