menu

All Quotes

Monday Dec 23, 2019

Theodore Roosevelt: How to make decisions

In any moment of decision,

the best thing you can do is the right thing,

the next best thing is the wrong thing,

and the worst thing you can do is nothing.

Theodore Roosevelt

Friday Dec 20, 2019

Buddha: Words

When words are both true and kind they can change the world.

Buddha

Thursday Dec 19, 2019

Carl Jung: Thinking

Thinking is difficult.

That's why most people judge.

Carl Jung

Wednesday Dec 18, 2019

Rumi: Oh soul

Oh soul you worry too much.
You have seen your own strength.
You have seen your own beauty.
You have seen your golden wings.
Why do you worry?

Rumi

Tuesday Dec 17, 2019

C. S. Lewis: Humility

Humility is not thinking less of yourself,
it's thinking of your self less.

C. S. Lewis

Monday Dec 16, 2019

Albert Einstein: Solving problems

We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them.

Albert Einstein

Friday Dec 13, 2019

Swami Vivekananda: Faith in ourselves

If faith in ourselves had been more extensively taught and practiced, I am sure a very large portion of the evils and miseries that we have would have vanished.

Swami Vivekananda

Thursday Dec 12, 2019

John C. Maxwell about your mistakes

A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them.

John C. Maxwell

Wednesday Dec 11, 2019

Thomas Jefferson: Honesty

Honesty is the first chapter in the book of wisdom.

Thomas Jefferson

Tuesday Dec 10, 2019

Marcus Aurelius: Happiness and thoughts

The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts.

Marcus Aurelius

Monday Dec 9, 2019

Francis of Assisi: When you are proclaiming peace

While you are proclaiming peace with your lips, be careful to have it even more fully in your heart.

Francis of Assisi

Friday Dec 6, 2019

Dalai Lama: My simple religion

This is my simple religion.

No need for temples.

No need for complicated philosophy.

Your own mind, your own heart is the temple.

Your philosophy is simple kindness.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Dec 5, 2019

Paulo Coelho: Do what you always wanted

One day you will wake up and there won't be an more time to do the things you've always wanted.

Do it now.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Dec 4, 2019

Eckhart Tolle: Time

Time isn’t precious at all, because it is an illusion. What you perceive as precious is not time but the one point that is out of time: the Now. That is precious indeed. The more you are focused on time—past and future—the more you miss the Now, the most precious thing there is.

Eckhart Tolle

Tuesday Dec 3, 2019

William James: Changing your mind

If you can change your mind,
you can change your life.

William James

Monday Dec 2, 2019

Baltasar Gracián: Advice

Advice is sometimes transmitted more successfully through a joke than grave teaching.

Baltasar Gracián

Friday Nov 29, 2019

Mencius: Are you benevolent?

He who seeks to be rich will not be benevolent.

He who wishes to be benevolent wil not be rich.

Mencius

Thursday Nov 28, 2019

Confucius: People are equal

In their nature all people are equal, it is their habits that make the differences.

Confucius

Wednesday Nov 27, 2019

Laozi: Being still

Being still does not mean don't move.

It means move in peace.

Laozi

Tuesday Nov 26, 2019

Rumi: Be like a tree

Be like a tree and let the dead leaves drop.

Rumi