menu

All Quotes

Monday May 6, 2019

Wayne Dyer: Opportunities and obstacles

If you believe it will work out,
you'll see opportunities.

If you believe it won't,
you will see obstacles.

Wayne Dyer

Friday May 3, 2019

Nelson Mandela: Courage and fear

I learned that courage was not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it.

The brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear.

Nelson Mandela

Thursday May 2, 2019

Chantal Sutherland: Keep going

Believe in yourself, dig deep within yourself to conquer fears.

Never let anyone bring you down.

You got to keep going.

Chantal Sutherland

Wednesday May 1, 2019

Les Brown: Live your dreams

Too many of us are not living our dreams because we are living our fears.

Les Brown

Tuesday Apr 30, 2019

Zig Ziglar: Success

Success means doing the best we can with what we have.

Success is the doing, not the getting;
in the trying, not the triumph.

Success is a personal standard,
reaching for the highest that is in us,
becoming all that we can be.

Zig Ziglar

Monday Apr 29, 2019

Franco Harris: Changing your attitude

When you get discouraged or depressed, try changing your attitude from negative to positive and see how life can change for you.

Franco Harris

Friday Apr 26, 2019

Buddha: Conquer yourself

Greater in battle than the man who would conquer a thousand-thousand men, is he who would conquer just one: himself.

Better to conquer yourself than others.

Buddha

Thursday Apr 25, 2019

Helen Keller: Self-pity

Self-pity is our worst enemy and if we yield to it, we can never do anything wise in this world.

Helen Keller

Wednesday Apr 24, 2019

Aristotle: Excellence

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.

Aristotle

Tuesday Apr 23, 2019

Oprah Winfrey: The light in you

Know what sparks the light in you. Then use that light to illuminate the world.

Oprah Winfrey

Monday Apr 22, 2019

Dale Carnegie: Making friends

You can make more friends in two months by becoming interested in other people than you can in two years by trying to get other people interested in you.

Dale Carnegie

Friday Apr 19, 2019

Buddha: Believing

Do not believe a thing because many people speak of it.

Buddha

Thursday Apr 18, 2019

Dalai Lama: Helping someone

If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business, not kindness.

Dalai Lama

Wednesday Apr 17, 2019

Jet Li: The world is one big family

I believe the world is one big family, and we need to help each other.

Jet Li

Tuesday Apr 16, 2019

Joyce Meyer: Mourning

Don't spend the rest of your life mourning something you have lost. Go forward and don't look back.

Joyce Meyer

Monday Apr 15, 2019

Sarah Caldwell: Learn everything you can

Learn everything you can, anytime you can, from anyone you can; there will always come a time when you will be grateful you did.

Sarah Caldwell

Friday Apr 12, 2019

Dalai Lama: Your inner peace

Do not let the behaviour of others destroy your inner peace.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Apr 11, 2019

Confucius: Persons of worth

When we see persons of worth, we should think of equaling them.

When we see persons of a contrary character, we should turn inwards and examine ourselves.

Confucius

Wednesday Apr 10, 2019

Joan Lunden: A positive attitude

A positive attitude is something everyone can work on and everyone can learn how to employ it.

Joan Lunden

Tuesday Apr 9, 2019

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Sorrow, Worry and Faith

Sorrow looks back,
Worry looks around,
Faith looks up.

Ralph Waldo Emerson