menu

All Quotes

Friday Mar 13, 2020

Confucius: The evel in yourself

Attack the evil that is within yourself, rather than attacking the evil that is in others.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 12, 2020

Paulo Coelho: About lives

Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Mar 11, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi: Keep your mind clean

I will not let anyone walk through my mind with their dirty feet.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Mar 10, 2020

Buddha: Truly love yourself

If you truly loved yourself, you could never hurt another.

Buddha

Monday Mar 9, 2020

Dale Carnegie: Conquer your fear

If you want to conquer fear, don't sit home and think about it. Go out and get busy.

Dale Carnegie

Friday Mar 6, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi: Your future

The future depends on what you do today.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Mar 5, 2020

Buddha: Look after others

If we fail to look after others when they need help, who will look after us?

Buddha

Wednesday Mar 4, 2020

Carl Jung: Understand yourself

Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Mar 3, 2020

Jim Rohn: Your destiny

What happens to you doesn't determine your destiny.

What happens to you happens to all of us.

It's how you respond to what happens to you that determines your destiny.

Jim Rohn

Monday Mar 2, 2020

Ralph Waldo Emerson: You can learn from anybody

Every man I meet is my superior in some way and In that I learn from him.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Feb 28, 2020

F. Scott Fitzgerald: Vitality

Vitality shows in not only the ability to persist but the ability to start over.

F. Scott Fitzgerald

Thursday Feb 27, 2020

Dale Carnegie: Our courage

Most of us have far more courage than we ever dreamed we possessed.

Dale Carnegie

Wednesday Feb 26, 2020

Paul de Blot: Acting

Acting, that is what it is all about. You must learn to act meaningful so that you can draw on energy from that act itself.

Paul de Blot

Tuesday Feb 25, 2020

Khalil Gibran: Truth, beauty and love

Yesterday we obeyed kings and bent our necks before emperors. But today we kneel only to truth, follow only beauty, and obey only love.

Khalil Gibran

Monday Feb 24, 2020

Alexander the Great: Nothing impossible

There is nothing impossible to him who will try.

Alexander the Great

Friday Feb 21, 2020

Mother Teresa: Loving instead of judging

If you judge people, you have no time to love them

Mother Teresa

Thursday Feb 20, 2020

Carl Jung: Look at yourself too

If there is anything that we wish to change in the child, we should first examine it and see whether it is not something that could better be changed in ourselves.

Carl Jung

Wednesday Feb 19, 2020

Buddha: Anger and punishment

You will not be punished for your anger, you will be punished by your anger.

Buddha

Tuesday Feb 18, 2020

Henry Ford: A secret of success

If there is any one secret of success, it lies in the ability to get the other person's point of view and see things from that person's angle as well as from your own.

Henry Ford

Monday Feb 17, 2020

Jim Rohn Who runs who

Either you run the day or the day runs you.

Jim Rohn