menu

All Quotes

Friday Feb 14, 2020

José Ortega y Gasset: Loyalty

Loyalty is the shortest path between two hearts.

José Ortega y Gasset

Thursday Feb 13, 2020

Thich Nhat Hanh: The most precious gift

The most precious gift we can offer anyone is our attention. When mindfulness embraces those we love, they will bloom like flowers.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Wednesday Feb 12, 2020

Paul de Blot: How can I improve

Many people wonder how can I improve? The answer is very clear: Become self-aware. Work on yourself. And become aware of your own responsibility.

Paul de Blot

Tuesday Feb 11, 2020

Grenville Kleiser: Greatness of character

By constant self-discipline and self-control you can develop greatness of character.

Grenville Kleiser

Monday Feb 10, 2020

H. Jackson Brown Jr.: Your way of life

Live so that when your children think of fairness and integrity, they think of you.

H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Friday Feb 7, 2020

Marcus Aurelius: Happiness and thoughts

The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts: therefore, guard accordingly, and take care that you entertain no notions unsuitable to virtue and reasonable nature.

Marcus Aurelius

Thursday Feb 6, 2020

Confucius: Be careful with what you impose on others

Do not impose on others what you yourself do not desire.

Confucius

Wednesday Feb 5, 2020

Buddha: Candles and happiness

Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared.

Buddha

Tuesday Feb 4, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi: Do you want a blind world?

An eye for an eye only ends up making the whole world blind.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Feb 3, 2020

Robert Kiyosaki: Opportunities

Inside of every problem lies an opportunity.

Robert Kiyosaki

Friday Jan 31, 2020

Mark Twain: The language of kindness

Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.

Mark Twain

Thursday Jan 30, 2020

Confucius: Look into your own heart

If you look into your own heart, and you find nothing wrong there, what is there to worry about? What is there to fear?

Confucius

Wednesday Jan 29, 2020

William James: Your attitude of mind

Human beings can alter their lives by altering their attitudes of mind.

William James

Tuesday Jan 28, 2020

Henry Ford: Spend more time to solve problems

Most people spend more time and energy going around problems than in trying to solve them.

Henry Ford

Monday Jan 27, 2020

Zig Ziglar: Failure

Failure is a detour, not a dead-end street

Zig Ziglar

Friday Jan 24, 2020

Buddha: Hatred and love

Hatred does not cease by hatred, but only by love;
this is the eternal rule.

Buddha

Thursday Jan 23, 2020

Wayne Dyer: Worrying

Worrying doesn't take away tomorrow's troubles. It takes away today's peace.

Wayne Dyer

Wednesday Jan 22, 2020

Camryn Manheim: Use your positive energy

Instead of hating, I have chosen to forgive and spend all of my positive energy on changing the world.

Camryn Manheim

Tuesday Jan 21, 2020

Confucius: Anger and consequences

When anger rises, think of the consequences.

Confucius

Monday Jan 20, 2020

Robert Kiyosaki: Your fears and doubts

Face your fears and doubts, and new worlds will open to you.

Robert Kiyosaki