menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Jan 12, 2021

Baltasar Gracian: Listen!

Know or listen to those who know.

Baltasar Gracián

Monday Jan 11, 2021

Jim Rohn: What to read

Don't just read the easy stuff. You may be entertained by it, but you will never grow from it.

Jim Rohn

Friday Jan 8, 2021

Friedrich Nietzsche: The bridge of your life

No one can construct for you the bridge upon which precisely you must cross the stream of life, no one but you yourself alone.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Thursday Jan 7, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Light a candle

Learn to light a candle in the darkest moments of someone’s life. Be the light that helps others see; it is what gives life its deepest significance.

Roy T. Bennett

Wednesday Jan 6, 2021

George Eliot: Narrow mind

It is a narrow mind which cannot look at a subject from various points of view.

George Eliot

Tuesday Jan 5, 2021

Marcus Tullius Cicero: Friendship

Friendship improves happiness, and abates misery, by doubling our joys, and dividing our grief.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Monday Jan 4, 2021

Paulo Coelho: Certain things in life

Certain things in life simply have to be experienced -and never explained. Love is such a thing.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Jan 1, 2021

Abraham Lincoln: Your own resolution

Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other.

Abraham Lincoln

Thursday Dec 31, 2020

Zig Ziglar: What lacks

Lack of direction, not lack of time, is the problem. We all have twenty-four hour days.

Zig Ziglar

Wednesday Dec 30, 2020

Roy T. Bennett: The past

The past is a place of reference, not a place of residence; the past is a place of learning, not a place of living.

Roy T. Bennett

Tuesday Dec 29, 2020

Ayn Rand: Learn

If you don't know, the thing to do is not to get scared, but to learn.

Ayn Rand

Monday Dec 28, 2020

George Eliot: What do we live for?

What do we live for, if it is not to make life less difficult for each other?

George Eliot

Thursday Dec 24, 2020

Norman Vincent Peale: Your thoughts

Change your thoughts and you change your world.

Norman Vincent Peale

Wednesday Dec 23, 2020

Joseph Campbell: Use your inner joy

Find a place inside where there's joy,
and the joy will burn out the pain.

Joseph Campbell

Tuesday Dec 22, 2020

Ralph Marston: What are you doing today?

What you do today can improve all your tomorrows.

Ralph Marston

Monday Dec 21, 2020

Paulo Coelho: Do you take risks?

You have to take risks. We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Dec 18, 2020

Mother Teresa: Doing and giving with love

It is not how much we do, but how much love we put in the doing.

It is not how much we give, but how much love is put in the giving.

Mother Teresa

Thursday Dec 17, 2020

Lewis B. Smedes: Set yourself free!

To forgive is to set a prisoner free and discover that the prisoner was you.

Lewis B. Smedes

Wednesday Dec 16, 2020

Anne Frank: Make people happy!

Whoever is happy will make others happy too.

Anne Frank

Tuesday Dec 15, 2020

Robert Louis Stevenson: How to judge the day

Don't judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.

Robert Louis Stevenson