menu

All Quotes

Thursday Apr 23, 2020

Rumi: Seek within yourself

Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.

Rumi

Wednesday Apr 22, 2020

William James: our greatest weapon against stress

The greatest weapon against stress is our ability to choose one thought over another.

William James

Tuesday Apr 21, 2020

Soren Kierkegaard: Our dominant thoughts

Our life always expresses the result of our dominant thoughts.

Søren Kierkegaard

Monday Apr 20, 2020

Robert H. Schuller: How do you see problems

Problems are not stop signs, they are guidelines.

Robert H. Schuller

Friday Apr 17, 2020

Dalai Lama: Gaining wisdom and inner strength

It is worth remembering that the time of greatest gain in terms of wisdom and inner strength is often that of greatest difficulty.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Apr 16, 2020

Brian Tracy: Everything you need

You have within you, right now, everything you need to deal with whatever the world can throw at you.

Brian Tracy

Wednesday Apr 15, 2020

Roy T. Bennett: Keep going

Keep going
Your hardest times often lead to the greatest moments of your life.

Keep going.
Tough situations build strong people in the end.

Roy T. Bennett

Tuesday Apr 14, 2020

Helen Keller: Development of character

Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, vision cleared, ambition inspired, and success achieved.

Helen Keller

Monday Apr 13, 2020

Horace: Adversity and prosperity

Adversity reveals genius,
prosperity conceals it.

Horace

Friday Apr 10, 2020

Marcus Tullius Cicero: Six mistakes

Six mistakes mankind keeps making century after century:
- Believing that personal gain is made by crushing others;
- Worrying about things that cannot be changed or corrected;
- Insisting that a thing is impossible because we cannot accomplish it;
- Refusing to set aside trivial preferences;
- Neglecting development and refinement of the mind;
- Attempting to compel others to believe and live as we do.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Thursday Apr 9, 2020

Patricia Neal: Strong positive mental attitude

A strong positive mental attitude will create more miracles than any wonder drug.

Patricia Neal

Wednesday Apr 8, 2020

Wayne Dyer: The centered mind

A mind at peace, a mind centered and not focused on harming others, is stronger than any physical force in the universe.

Wayne Dyer

Tuesday Apr 7, 2020

Horace: When life's path is steep

Remember when life's path is steep to keep your mind even.

Horace

Monday Apr 6, 2020

Bob Marley: Be Strong

You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.

Bob Marley

Friday Apr 3, 2020

Eckhart Tolle: Changes

Some changes look negative on the surface but you will soon realize that space is being created in your life for something new to emerge.

Eckhart Tolle

Thursday Apr 2, 2020

C. S. Lewis: Hardships

Hardships often prepare ordinary people for an extraordinary destiny.

C. S. Lewis

Wednesday Apr 1, 2020

Mark Twain: The Newspaper

If you don't read the newspaper,
you're uninformed.

If you read the newspaper,
you're mis-informed.

Mark Twain

Tuesday Mar 31, 2020

Albert Einstein: The world and our thinking

The world as we have created it is a process of our thinking. It cannot be changed without changing our thinking.

Albert Einstein

Monday Mar 30, 2020

Buddha: Your body

To keep the body in good health is a duty otherwise we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear.

Buddha

Friday Mar 27, 2020

Paulo Coelho: The great lessons

We always have a tendency to see those things that do not exist and to be blind to the great lessons that are right there before our eyes.

Paulo Coelho