menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Mar 30, 2022

Albert Einstein: Imagination is everything

Imagination is everything. It is the preview of life's coming attractions.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Mar 29, 2022

Friedrich Nietzsche: The Why and the How

He who has a why to live
can bear almost any how.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Monday Mar 28, 2022

Confucius: Your job

Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.

Confucius

Friday Mar 25, 2022

Buddha: The miracle of a single flower

If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly our whole life would change. 

Buddha

Thursday Mar 24, 2022

Bertrand Russell: My beliefs

I would never die for my beliefs because I might be wrong.

Bertrand Russell

Wednesday Mar 23, 2022

Robert Kiyosaki: What you whisper to yourself

It's not what you say out of your mouth that determines your life, it's what you whisper to yourself that has the most power!

Robert Kiyosaki

Tuesday Mar 22, 2022

Christopher Paolini: Live in the present

Live in the present, remember the past, and fear not the future, for it doesn't exist and never shall. There is only now.

Christopher Paolini

Monday Mar 21, 2022

Roy T. Bennett: Great things happen

Great things happen to those who don't stop believing, trying, learning, and being grateful.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Mar 18, 2022

Buddha: Kindness

Kindness should become the natural way of life, not the exception.

Buddha

Thursday Mar 17, 2022

Mark Twain: The most interesting information

The most interesting information come from children, for they tell all they know and then stop.

Mark Twain

Wednesday Mar 16, 2022

Eckhart Tolle: Accept - then act.

Accept - then act.

Whatever the present moment contains, accept it as if you had chosen it.

Always work with it, not against it.

Eckhart Tolle

Tuesday Mar 15, 2022

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Real friendships

When friendships are real, they are not glass threads or frost work, but the solidest things we can know.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Mar 14, 2022

Roy T. Bennett: Do not fear failure

Do not fear failure but rather fear not trying.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Mar 11, 2022

Confucius: Appreciating abilities

It is not the failure of others to appreciate your abilities that should trouble you, but rather your failure to appreciate theirs.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 10, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: The way of truth and love

When I despair, I remember that all through history the way of truth and love have always won.

There have been tyrants and murderers, and for a time, they can seem invincible, but in the end, they always fall.

Think of it -- always.

Mahatma Gandhi

Wednesday Mar 9, 2022

Paulo Coelho: What makes life interesting

It's the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Mar 8, 2022

Eleanor Roosevelt: Work at peace

It isn't enough to talk about peace.
One must believe in it.
And it isn't enough to believe in it.
One must work at it.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Monday Mar 7, 2022

Ella Fitzgerald: Do what you really want to do

Just don't give up trying to do what you really want to do. Where there is love and inspiration, I don't think you can go wrong.

Ella Fitzgerald

Friday Mar 4, 2022

Buddha: With our thoughts

With our thoughts we make the world.

Buddha

Thursday Mar 3, 2022

Maya Angelou: Be a rainbow

Try to be a rainbow in someone's cloud.

Maya Angelou