menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Jun 11, 2014

Gerald Jampolsky: Peace of mind

Peace of mind comes from not wanting to change others.

Jerry Jampolsky

Tuesday Jun 10, 2014

Albert Einstein: A great scientist

Most people say that it is the intellect which makes a great scientist. They are wrong: it is character.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Jun 4, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Experience and our judgments

Experience does not err. Only your judgments err by expecting from her what is not in her power.

Leonardo da Vinci

Tuesday Jun 3, 2014

Helen Hayes: The hero in you

We relish news of our heroes, forgetting that we are extraordinary to somebody too.

Helen Hayes

Monday Jun 2, 2014

Pablo Neruda: Books that help

The books that help you most are those which make you think that most. The hardest way of learning is that of easy reading; but a great book that comes from a great thinker is a ship of thought, deep freighted with truth and beauty.

Pablo Neruda

Friday May 23, 2014

Dalai Lama: Peace

We can never obtain peace in the outer world until we make peace with ourselves.

Dalai Lama

Tuesday May 20, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: The Future

The future belong to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Monday May 19, 2014

Judy Garland: Living

I can live without money, but I cannot live without love.

Judy Garland

Thursday May 15, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Sowing and Reaping

Who sows virtue reaps honor.

Leonardo da Vinci

Tuesday Apr 29, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Do something else

Life is pretty simple: You do some stuff. Most fails. Some works. You do more of what works. If it works big, others quickly copy it. Then you do something else. The trick is the doing something else.

Leonardo da Vinci

Tuesday Apr 22, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : What you are

What you are will show in what you do.

Thomas A. Edison

Wednesday Apr 16, 2014

John Lennon: Peace and television sets

If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there'd be peace.

John Lennon

Wednesday Apr 2, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: A 'No' uttered from the deepest conviction

A 'No' uttered from the deepest conviction is better than a 'Yes' merely uttered to please, or worse, to avoid trouble.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Apr 1, 2014

Laozi: Your Journey

The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step.

Laozi

Monday Mar 24, 2014

Laozi:The best leader

A leader is best when people barely know he exists, when his work is done, his aim fulfilled, they will say: we did it ourselves.

Laozi

Tuesday Mar 18, 2014

Confucius: Goals

When it is obvious that the goals cannot be reached, don't adjust the goals, adjust the action steps.

Confucius

Wednesday Mar 12, 2014

Laozi: How to succeed

People in their handlings of affairs often fail when they are about to succeed. If one remains as careful at the end as he was at the beginning, there will be no failure.

Laozi

Tuesday Mar 4, 2014

Sam Levenson: Like the Clock

Don't watch the clock; do what it does. Keep going.

Sam Levenson

Wednesday Feb 19, 2014

Aristotle: Happiness

Happiness depends upon ourselves.

Aristotle

Wednesday Feb 12, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Play big

There is no passion to be found playing small - in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living.

Nelson Mandela