menu

All Quotes

Friday Aug 7, 2015

Maya Angelou: What people remember

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Aug 5, 2015

Albert Einstein: Do you understand it?

If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself.

Albert Einstein

Monday Aug 3, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Who to blame?

Your life is the fruit of your own doing. You have no one to blame but yourself.

Joseph Campbell

Thursday Jul 30, 2015

Kahlil Gibran: The appearance of things

The appearance of things changes according to the emotions, and thus we see magic and beauty in them, while the magic and beauty are really in ourselves.

Khalil Gibran

Wednesday Jul 29, 2015

Auguste Rodin: What is a waste of time?

Nothing is a waste of time if you use the experience wisely.

Auguste Rodin

Monday Jul 27, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Lost time

Lost time is never found again.

Benjamin Franklin

Thursday Jul 23, 2015

Wayne Dyer: What you define with judging

When you judge others, you do not define them, you define yourself.

Wayne Dyer

Wednesday Jul 22, 2015

Anaïs Nin: How we see things

We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are.

Anaïs Nin

Monday Jul 20, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Honesty

Honesty is the best policy.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Jul 17, 2015

Sophocles: Learning

Always desire to learn something useful.

Sophocles

Thursday Jul 16, 2015

Dalai Lama: My religion

My religion is very simple.
My religion is kindness.

Dalai Lama

Tuesday Jul 14, 2015

Confucius: Beauty

Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.

Confucius

Monday Jul 13, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Inverting in knowledge

An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.

Benjamin Franklin

Monday Jul 6, 2015

Winston Churchill: Success, Faillure and courage

Success is not final,
failure is not fatal:
it is the courage to continue that counts.

Winston Churchill

Thursday Jul 2, 2015

Ben Stein: Getting things out of life

The indispensable first step to getting the things you want out of life is this:

Decide what you want.

Ben Stein

Wednesday Jul 1, 2015

Albert Einstein: Imagination is everything

Imagination is everything. It is the preview of life's coming attractions.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Jun 30, 2015

William James: Together laughing heartly

One hearty laugh together will bring enemies into a closer communion of heart than hours spent on both sides in inward wrestling with the mental demon of uncharitable feeling.

William James

Friday Jun 26, 2015

Aristotle: Friendship

Wishing to be friends is quick work, but friendship is a slow ripening fruit.

Aristotle

Thursday Jun 25, 2015

Walt Disney: Do you have dreams?

All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.

Walt Disney

Friday Jun 12, 2015

William Arthur Ward: The pessimist, the optimist and the realist

The pessimist complains about the wind;
the optimist expects it to change;
the realist adjusts the sails.

William Arthur Ward