menu

All Quotes

Thursday Mar 26, 2020

Arthur Golden: Adversity

Adversity is like a strong wind. It tears away from us all but the things that cannot be torn, so that we see ourselves as we really are.

Arthur Golden

Wednesday Mar 25, 2020

John Wooden: A perfect day

You can’t live a perfect day without doing something for someone who will never be able to repay you.

John Wooden

Tuesday Mar 24, 2020

Epictetus: One way to happiness

There is only one way to happiness and that is to cease worrying about things which are beyond the power of our will.

Epictetus

Monday Mar 23, 2020

Zig Ziglar: Money

Money will buy you a bed, but not a good night's sleep, a house but not a home, a companion but not a friend.

 

Zig Ziglar

Friday Mar 20, 2020

Marcus Aurelius: Peace of mind and the health of the soul

Whoever values peace of mind and the health of the soul will live the best of all possible lives.

Marcus Aurelius

Thursday Mar 19, 2020

William James: Whenever two people meet

Whenever two people meet, there are really six people present. There is each man as he sees himself, each man as the other person sees him, and each man as he really is.

William James

Wednesday Mar 18, 2020

Herodotus: Adversity

Adversity has the effect of drawing out strength and qualities of a man that would have laid dormant in its absence.

Herodotus

Tuesday Mar 17, 2020

John Adams: Two educations

There are two educations.
One should teach us how to make a living and the other how to live.

John Adams

Monday Mar 16, 2020

Nelson Mandela: Education

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.

Nelson Mandela

Friday Mar 13, 2020

Confucius: The evel in yourself

Attack the evil that is within yourself, rather than attacking the evil that is in others.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 12, 2020

Paulo Coelho: About lives

Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Mar 11, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi: Keep your mind clean

I will not let anyone walk through my mind with their dirty feet.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Mar 10, 2020

Buddha: Truly love yourself

If you truly loved yourself, you could never hurt another.

Buddha

Monday Mar 9, 2020

Dale Carnegie: Conquer your fear

If you want to conquer fear, don't sit home and think about it. Go out and get busy.

Dale Carnegie

Friday Mar 6, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi: Your future

The future depends on what you do today.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Mar 5, 2020

Buddha: Look after others

If we fail to look after others when they need help, who will look after us?

Buddha

Wednesday Mar 4, 2020

Carl Jung: Understand yourself

Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Mar 3, 2020

Jim Rohn: Your destiny

What happens to you doesn't determine your destiny.

What happens to you happens to all of us.

It's how you respond to what happens to you that determines your destiny.

Jim Rohn

Monday Mar 2, 2020

Ralph Waldo Emerson: You can learn from anybody

Every man I meet is my superior in some way and In that I learn from him.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Feb 28, 2020

F. Scott Fitzgerald: Vitality

Vitality shows in not only the ability to persist but the ability to start over.

F. Scott Fitzgerald