menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Sep 30, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Opponents and love

Whenever you are confronted with an opponent. Conquer him with love.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Sep 25, 2014

Paulo Coelho: To fall and stand up

The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Sep 23, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: The responsable for most of your trouble

If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month.

Theodore Roosevelt

Tuesday Sep 16, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Find yourself

The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Sep 11, 2014

Paulo Coelho: Dreams

If I am really a part of your dream, you'll come back one day.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Sep 10, 2014

Maya Angelou: What is success?

Success is liking yourself, liking what you do, and liking how you do it.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Sep 9, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Freedom and mistakes

Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Sep 4, 2014

Maya Angelou: priorities

Never make someone a priority when all you are to them is an option.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Sep 3, 2014

Henry Ford: The use of capital

The highest use of capital is not to make more money, but to make money do more for the betterment of life.

Henry Ford

Monday Sep 1, 2014

Confucius: Talking and silence

If what one has to say is not better than silence, then one should keep silent.

Confucius

Wednesday Aug 27, 2014

Henry Ford: Against the wind

When everything seems to be going against you, remember that the airplane takes off against the wind, not with it.

Henry Ford

Monday Aug 25, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : Don't give up

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.

Thomas A. Edison

Monday Aug 18, 2014

Jim Rohn: Let people be surprised

Better understated than overstated. Let people be surprised that it was more than you promised and easier than you said.

Jim Rohn

Friday Aug 15, 2014

Buddha: The importance of our thoughts

We are what we think. All that we are arises with our thoughts. With our thoughts, we make the world.

Buddha

Wednesday Aug 13, 2014

Henry Ford: Nothing is hard

Nothing is particularly hard if you divide it into small jobs.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Aug 12, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Human Rights

To deny people their human rights is to challenge their very humanity.

Nelson Mandela

Monday Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Seuss: Smile

Don't cry because it's over,
smile because it happened.

Dr. Seuss

Thursday Aug 7, 2014

Confucius: Speech and actions

A superior man is modest in his speech, but exceeds in his actions.

Confucius

Friday Aug 1, 2014

Nelson Mandela: blood and brains

In countries where innocent people are dying, the leaders are following their blood rather than their brains.

Nelson Mandela

Tuesday Jul 22, 2014

Napoleon Hill: With the help of your thoughts

Any idea, plan, or purpose may be placed in the mind through repetition of thought.

Napoleon Hill