menu

All Quotes

Monday Dec 22, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : A better way

There's a way to do it better - find it.

Thomas A. Edison

Friday Dec 19, 2014

Albert Einstein: Light and sound

We all know that light travels faster than sound. That's why certain people appear bright until you hear them speak.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Dec 17, 2014

Benjamin Franklin: Done or said

Well done is better than well said.

Benjamin Franklin

Monday Dec 1, 2014

Confucius: The Mistake

If you make a mistake and do not correct it, this is called a mistake.

Confucius

Wednesday Nov 26, 2014

Dr. Seuss: You

Today you are you
that is truer than true
There is no one alive
who is youer than you

Dr. Seuss

Tuesday Nov 25, 2014

Groucho Marx: Education

I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book.

Groucho Marx

Monday Nov 17, 2014

William James: To be

Begin to be now what you will be hereafter.

William James

Wednesday Nov 12, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Two rules

The first rule is to keep an untroubled spirit. The second is to look things in the face and know them for what they are.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Nov 11, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: It needs my permission

Nobody can hurt me without my permission.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Nov 10, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: The new day

With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Nov 7, 2014

Helen Keller: The bend

A bend in the road is not the end of the road ... Unless you fail to make the turn.

Helen Keller

Wednesday Nov 5, 2014

Jim Rohn: Learning and searching

Learning is the beginning of wealth.
Learning is the beginning of health.
Learning is the beginning of spirituality.
Searching and learning is where the miracle process all begins.

Jim Rohn

Friday Oct 31, 2014

Albert Einstein: Cluttered

If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Oct 28, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: Failing

It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed.

Theodore Roosevelt

Monday Oct 27, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: The Minds

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Monday Oct 13, 2014

William James: Normal and abnormal

To study the abnormal is the best way of understanding the normal.

William James

Monday Oct 6, 2014

Desiderius Erasmus: Light and darkness

Give light, and the darkness will disappear of itself.

Desiderius Erasmus

Thursday Oct 2, 2014

Maya Angelou: Are you good to yourself?

If I am not good to myself, how can I expect anyone else to be good to me?

Maya Angelou

Thursday Sep 25, 2014

Paulo Coelho: To fall and stand up

The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Sep 23, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: The responsable for most of your trouble

If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month.

Theodore Roosevelt