menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Nov 5, 2014

Jim Rohn: Learning and searching

Learning is the beginning of wealth.
Learning is the beginning of health.
Learning is the beginning of spirituality.
Searching and learning is where the miracle process all begins.

Jim Rohn

Friday Oct 31, 2014

Albert Einstein: Cluttered

If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?

Albert Einstein

Thursday Oct 30, 2014

Haruki Murakami: Reading books

If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking.

Haruki Murakami

Tuesday Oct 28, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: Failing

It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed.

Theodore Roosevelt

Monday Oct 27, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: The Minds

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Monday Oct 13, 2014

William James: Normal and abnormal

To study the abnormal is the best way of understanding the normal.

William James

Thursday Oct 9, 2014

Albert Einstein: Keep trying

You never fail until you stop trying.

Albert Einstein

Monday Oct 6, 2014

Desiderius Erasmus: Light and darkness

Give light, and the darkness will disappear of itself.

Desiderius Erasmus

Thursday Oct 2, 2014

Maya Angelou: Are you good to yourself?

If I am not good to myself, how can I expect anyone else to be good to me?

Maya Angelou

Thursday Sep 25, 2014

Paulo Coelho: To fall and stand up

The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Sep 23, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: The responsable for most of your trouble

If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month.

Theodore Roosevelt

Tuesday Sep 16, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Find yourself

The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Sep 11, 2014

Paulo Coelho: Dreams

If I am really a part of your dream, you'll come back one day.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Sep 4, 2014

Maya Angelou: priorities

Never make someone a priority when all you are to them is an option.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Sep 3, 2014

Henry Ford: The use of capital

The highest use of capital is not to make more money, but to make money do more for the betterment of life.

Henry Ford

Monday Sep 1, 2014

Confucius: Talking and silence

If what one has to say is not better than silence, then one should keep silent.

Confucius

Wednesday Aug 27, 2014

Henry Ford: Against the wind

When everything seems to be going against you, remember that the airplane takes off against the wind, not with it.

Henry Ford

Monday Aug 25, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : Don't give up

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.

Thomas A. Edison

Monday Aug 18, 2014

Jim Rohn: Let people be surprised

Better understated than overstated. Let people be surprised that it was more than you promised and easier than you said.

Jim Rohn

Friday Aug 15, 2014

Buddha: The importance of our thoughts

We are what we think. All that we are arises with our thoughts. With our thoughts, we make the world.

Buddha