menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Jun 15, 2022

Confucius: Moving stones

The man who moves a mountain begins by carrying away small stones.

Confucius

Tuesday Jun 14, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: Freedom and mistakes

Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Jun 13, 2022

Paulo Coelho: Achieving a dream

There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Jun 10, 2022

Buddha: You can conquer the world

Conquer the angry one by not getting angry; conquer the wicked by goodness; conquer the stingy by generosity and the liar by speaking the truth.

Buddha

Thursday Jun 9, 2022

Arthur Ashe: Start, use and do

Start where you are.
Use what you have.
Do what you can.

Arthur Ashe

Wednesday Jun 8, 2022

Albert Einstein: A life worthwhile

Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Jun 7, 2022

William James: Care about a result

If you care enough for a result, you will most certainly attain it.

William James

Monday Jun 6, 2022

Horace: In search of happiness

You traverse the world in search of happiness, which is within the reach of every man. A contented mind confers it on all.

Horace

Friday Jun 3, 2022

Rumi: Who to ignore

Ignore those that make you fearful and sad, that degrade you back towards disease and death.

Rumi

Thursday Jun 2, 2022

Steve Maraboli: Poor decision-making

Don't confuse poor decision-making with destiny. Own your mistakes. It’s ok; we all make them. Learn from them so they can empower you!

Steve Maraboli

Wednesday Jun 1, 2022

Neil deGrasse Tyson: My two main philosophies

For me, I am driven by two main philosophies: know more today about the world than I knew yesterday and lessen the suffering of others. You'd be surprised how far that gets you.

Neil deGrasse Tyson

Tuesday May 31, 2022

John Muir: Attached to the rest of the world

When one tugs at a single thing in nature, he finds it attached to the rest of the world.

John Muir

Monday May 30, 2022

Roy T. Bennett: What life is about

Life is about accepting the challenges along the way, choosing to keep moving forward, and savoring the journey.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday May 27, 2022

Thich Nhat Hanh: The source of love

The source of love is deep in us and we can help others realize a lot of happiness.

One word, one action, one thought can reduce another person's suffering and bring that person joy.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thursday May 26, 2022

Rumi: Your words and your voice

Raise your words, not your voice.
It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.

Rumi

Wednesday May 25, 2022

Wayne Dyer: Make your choice

With everything that has happened to you, you can either feel sorry for yourself or treat what has happened as a gift.

Everything is either an opportunity to grow or an obstacle to keep you from growing. You get to choose.

Wayne Dyer

Tuesday May 24, 2022

Albert Einstein: Success and value

Try not to become a man of success. Rather become a man of value.

Albert Einstein

Monday May 23, 2022

Paulo Coelho: When we become better.

When we love, we always strive to become better than we are.

When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.

Paulo Coelho

Friday May 20, 2022

Rumi: Singing like birds

I want to sing like the birds sing, not worrying about who hears or what they think.

Rumi

Thursday May 19, 2022

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Our chief want

Our chief want is someone who will inspire us to be what we know we could be.

Ralph Waldo Emerson