menu

All Quotes

Friday Jun 5, 2015

Warren Buffett: The tree and the shade

Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.

Warren Buffett

Thursday Jun 4, 2015

Bertrand Russell: Conquer your fear!

To conquer fear is the beginning of wisdom.

Bertrand Russell

Tuesday Jun 2, 2015

Plato: Take good decisions!

A good decision is based on knowledge and not on numbers.

Plato

Monday Jun 1, 2015

Jim Rohn: Your body

Take care of your body. It's the only place you have to live.

Jim Rohn

Friday May 29, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Do you want to get out of misery?

Be miserable.
Or motivate yourself.
Whatever has to be done,
it's always your choice.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday May 28, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: The pace of nature

Adopt the pace of nature:
her secret is patience.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Wednesday May 27, 2015

Marcus Aurelius: Our thoughts

Our life is what our thoughts make it.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday May 26, 2015

Laozi: Predicting and knowledge

Those who have knowledge, don't predict.
Those who predict, don't have knowledge.

Laozi

Friday May 22, 2015

Ronald Reagan: Help someone!

We can't help everyone, but everyone can help someone.

Ronald Reagan

Thursday May 21, 2015

Albert Einstein: Learn from nature

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday May 20, 2015

Robert Kiyosaki: About mistakes

Don't waste a good mistake.....
Learn from it.

Robert Kiyosaki

Tuesday May 19, 2015

Laozi: Love and courage

Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.

Laozi

Monday May 18, 2015

Anne Frank: improving the world

How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.

Anne Frank

Friday May 15, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Control your anger!

For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thursday May 14, 2015

Paulo Coelho: Experience

Be brave. Take risks. Nothing can substitute experience.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday May 13, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Mind your thoughts!

What we think determines what happens to us
so if we want to change our lives,
we need to stretch our minds.

Wayne Dyer

Monday May 11, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr.: The first step

Take the first step in faith.
You don't have to see the
whole staircase,
just take the first step.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Friday May 8, 2015

Buddha: Evil friends and wild beasts

An insincere and evil friend is more to be feared than a wild beast; a wild beast may wound your body, but an evil friend will wound your mind.

Buddha

Thursday May 7, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr.: What do you prefer; Love or hate?

I have decided to stick with love.
Hate is too great a burden to bear.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Wednesday May 6, 2015

Napoleon Hill: Your visions and dreams

Cherish your visions and your dreams as they are the children of your soul, the blueprints of your ultimate achievements.

Napoleon Hill