menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Jun 21, 2016

John Lennon: The more I see

The more I see,
the less I know for sure.

John Lennon

Monday Jun 20, 2016

Saadi: Have patience

Have patience.
All things are difficult
before they become easy.

Saadi

Friday Jun 17, 2016

Robert A. Heinlein: Love

Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.

Robert A. Heinlein

Thursday Jun 16, 2016

Steve Maraboli: A life of simplicity

The greatest step towards a life of simplicity is to learn to let go.

Steve Maraboli

Wednesday Jun 15, 2016

Saadi: Shoes and feet

I cried because I had no shoes
till I met a man who had no feet

Saadi

Tuesday Jun 14, 2016

Laozi: Be Content

Be Content with what you have;
rejoice in the way things are.
When you realize
there is nothing lacking,
the whole world belongs to you.

Laozi

Monday Jun 13, 2016

Lou Holtz: What you promise

Don't ever promise more than you can deliver, but always deliver more than you promise.

Lou Holtz

Friday Jun 10, 2016

Saadi: Haste and waste

Whatever is produced in haste
goes hastily to waste.

Saadi

Thursday Jun 9, 2016

Martha Washington: Happiness or misery

The greater part of our happiness or misery depends upon our dispositions, and not upon our circumstances.

Martha Washington

Wednesday Jun 8, 2016

Paulo Coelho: Strive to be better

When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better, too.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Jun 7, 2016

Laozi: The strongest passion

Love is of all passions the strongest, for it attacks simultaneously the head, the heart and the senses.

Laozi

Monday Jun 6, 2016

Abraham Lincoln: Thorns and Roses

We can complain
because rose bushes have thorns,

or rejoice
because thorn bushes have roses.

Abraham Lincoln

Friday Jun 3, 2016

Paulo Coelho: Your eyes

Your eyes show the strength of your soul.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Jun 2, 2016

C. JoyBell C.: The unhappiest people

The unhappiest people in this world,
are those who care the most
about what other people think.

C. JoyBell C.

Wednesday Jun 1, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Today

Forget yesterday,
it has already forgotten you.

Don't sweat tomorrow,
you haven't even met.

Instead, open your eyes and your heart
to a truly precious gift: today.

Steve Maraboli

Tuesday May 31, 2016

Confucius: What are we ashamed of

In a country well governed,
poverty is something to be ashamed of.

In a country badly governed,
wealth is something to be ashamed of.

Confucius

Monday May 30, 2016

Lou Holtz: The formula of life

Life is 10 percent
what happens to you

and 90 percent
how you respond to it.

Lou Holtz

Friday May 27, 2016

John Milton: What the mind can do

The mind is its own place,
and in itself can make a heaven of hell,
a hell of heaven.

John Milton

Thursday May 26, 2016

Dr. Seuss: A person

A person's a person,
no matter how small

Dr. Seuss

Wednesday May 25, 2016

Paulo Coelho: How people learn

People never learn anything
by being told,
they have to find out for themselves.

Paulo Coelho