menu

All Quotes

Friday Apr 22, 2016

C. JoyBell C.: Life is too short

Life is too short to waste any amount of time on wondering what other people think about you.
In the first place, if they had better things going on in their lives, they wouldn't have the time to sit around and talk about you.
What's important to me is not others' opinions of me, but what's important to me is my opinion of myself.

C. JoyBell C.

Monday Apr 18, 2016

Eleanor Roosevelt: The purpose of life

The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Apr 15, 2016

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Who will you become?

The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Wednesday Apr 13, 2016

Mark Twain: A moon

Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody.

Mark Twain

Tuesday Apr 12, 2016

Laozi: How to respond

Respond intelligently even to unintelligent treatment.

Laozi

Thursday Apr 7, 2016

Albert Einstein: A ship

A ship is always safe at the shore,
but that is NOT what it is built for.

Albert Einstein

Monday Apr 4, 2016

C. Buddingh: Dabates

A debate is usually a heated conversation with two people talking to each other and listening to themselves.

C. Buddingh

Friday Apr 1, 2016

Confucius: Real knowledge

Real knowledge is to know the extent of one's ignorance.

Confucius

Wednesday Mar 30, 2016

Dr. Seuss: When you are in love

You know you're in love when you can't fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.

Dr. Seuss

Monday Mar 28, 2016

Richard Bach: A different future

You are always free to change your mind and choose a different future.

Richard Bach

Friday Mar 25, 2016

Confucius: Do right

To see what is right, and not do it is the worst cowardice.

Confucius

Wednesday Mar 23, 2016

C. JoyBell C.: Connections between human beings

You can talk with someone for years, everyday, and still, it won't mean as much as what you can have when you sit in front of someone, not saying a word, yet you feel that person with your heart, you feel like you have known the person for forever.... connections are made with the heart, not the tongue.

C. JoyBell C.

Monday Mar 21, 2016

Suzanne Somers: Forgiveness

Forgiveness is a gift you give yourself.

Suzanne Somers

Friday Mar 18, 2016

Confucius: Superior, and small men

What the superior man seeks is in himself; is what the small man seeks in others.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 17, 2016

Francis of Assisi: A single candle

All the darkness in the world cannot extinguish the light of a single candle.

Francis of Assisi

Wednesday Mar 16, 2016

J.K. Rowling: Bravery

It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.

J.K. Rowling

Tuesday Mar 15, 2016

Laozi: Soft and hard

The softest things in the world overcome the hardest things in the world.

Laozi

Friday Mar 11, 2016

Confucius: Your plans

If your plan is for one year, plant rice. If your plan is for ten years, plant trees. If your plan is for one hundred years, educate children.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 10, 2016

Maya Angelou: Tomorrow

No matter what happens, or how bad it seems today, life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Mar 8, 2016

Laozi: The Snow Goose

The snow goose need not bathe to make itself white. Neither need you do anything but be yourself.

Laozi