menu

All Quotes

Thursday Jan 30, 2020

Confucius: Look into your own heart

If you look into your own heart, and you find nothing wrong there, what is there to worry about? What is there to fear?

Confucius

Wednesday Jan 29, 2020

William James: Your attitude of mind

Human beings can alter their lives by altering their attitudes of mind.

William James

Tuesday Jan 28, 2020

Henry Ford: Spend more time to solve problems

Most people spend more time and energy going around problems than in trying to solve them.

Henry Ford

Monday Jan 27, 2020

Zig Ziglar: Failure

Failure is a detour, not a dead-end street

Zig Ziglar

Friday Jan 24, 2020

Buddha: Hatred and love

Hatred does not cease by hatred, but only by love;
this is the eternal rule.

Buddha

Thursday Jan 23, 2020

Wayne Dyer: Worrying

Worrying doesn't take away tomorrow's troubles. It takes away today's peace.

Wayne Dyer

Wednesday Jan 22, 2020

Camryn Manheim: Use your positive energy

Instead of hating, I have chosen to forgive and spend all of my positive energy on changing the world.

Camryn Manheim

Tuesday Jan 21, 2020

Confucius: Anger and consequences

When anger rises, think of the consequences.

Confucius

Monday Jan 20, 2020

Robert Kiyosaki: Your fears and doubts

Face your fears and doubts, and new worlds will open to you.

Robert Kiyosaki

Friday Jan 17, 2020

Harold Kushner: Doing things for people

Do things for people not because of who they are or what they do in return, but because of who you are.

Harold Kushner

Thursday Jan 16, 2020

Lou Holtz: Ability, motivation and attitude

Ability is what you're capable of doing.

Motivation determines what you do.

Attitude determines how well you do it.

Lou Holtz

Wednesday Jan 15, 2020

Paul de Blot:

There is only one thing: That I am human for other people with other people.

Paul de Blot

Tuesday Jan 14, 2020

Albert Einstein: Intellectual growth

Intellectual growth should commence at birth and cease only at death.

Albert Einstein

Monday Jan 13, 2020

Og Mandino: Failure

Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough.

Og Mandino

Friday Jan 10, 2020

Dalai Lama: Positive action

In order to carry a positive action we must develop here a positive vision.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Jan 9, 2020

Jan Jacob Henneman: Let us strive to love ourselves

Let us strive to love ourselves without selfishness and narcissism. Replacing the self-feeling with the we-feeling.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Wednesday Jan 8, 2020

Paul de Blot: Gratitude

If you are grateful, you are always contented. Gratitude is the core value for me.

Paul de Blot

Tuesday Jan 7, 2020

Laozi: Your positive future

Your own positive future begins in this moment. All you have is right now. Every goal is possible from here.

Laozi

Monday Jan 6, 2020

Eckhart Tolle: Healing the present thought

Above all, the only thing you have to heal is the present thought. Get that right and the whole picture will change into one of harmony and joy.

Eckhart Tolle

Friday Jan 3, 2020

Thich Nhat Hanh: See positive things

People deal too much with the negative, with what is wrong. Why not try and see positive things, to just touch those things and make them bloom?

Thich Nhat Hanh