menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Sep 14, 2022

Thich Nhat Hanh about love

If your love is only a will to possess, it's not love

Thich Nhat Hanh

Tuesday Sep 13, 2022

Victor Hugo: Music

Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and that which cannot remain silent.

Victor Hugo

Monday Sep 12, 2022

Nicholas Sparks: Words and actions

You're going to come across people in your life who will say all the right words at all the right times. But in the end, it's always their actions you should judge them by. It's actions, not words, that matter.

Nicholas Sparks

Friday Sep 9, 2022

Nora Roberts: Go after what you want

If you don't go after what you want, you'll never have it. If you don't ask, the answer is always no. If you don't step forward, you're always in the same place.

Nora Roberts

Thursday Sep 8, 2022

Napoleon Hill: Desire

The starting point of all achievement is DESIRE. Keep this constantly in mind. Weak desire brings weak results, just as a small fire makes a small amount of heat.

Napoleon Hill

Wednesday Sep 7, 2022

Harvey Fierstein: Define yourself

Never be bullied into silence. Never allow yourself to be made a victim. Accept no one's definition of your life, but define yourself.

Harvey Fierstein

Tuesday Sep 6, 2022

Alice Walker: Your power

The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don't have any.

Alice Walker

Monday Sep 5, 2022

Roy T. Bennett: Make improvements

Make improvements, not excuses. Seek respect, not attention.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Sep 2, 2022

Marcus Aurelius: Gain time

How much time he gains who does not look to see what his neighbour says or does or thinks, but only at what he does himself, to make it just and holy.

Marcus Aurelius

Thursday Sep 1, 2022

Albert Einstein: Keep trying

You never fail until you stop trying.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Aug 31, 2022

Confucius: Talking and silence

If what one has to say is not better than silence, then one should keep silent.

Confucius

Tuesday Aug 30, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: Find yourself

The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Aug 29, 2022

Paulo Coelho: Dreams

If I am really a part of your dream, you'll come back one day.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Aug 26, 2022

Leonardo da Vinci: What do you want?

As you cannot do what you want, Want what you can do.

Leonardo da Vinci

Thursday Aug 25, 2022

Thich Nhat Hanh: The greatest gift

If you love someone, the greatest gift you can give them is your presence.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Wednesday Aug 24, 2022

Rumi: The universe and yourself

Everything in the universe is within you. Ask all from yourself.

Rumi

Tuesday Aug 23, 2022

Horace: Our words

Once a word has been allowed to escape, it cannot be recalled.

Horace

Monday Aug 22, 2022

Confucius: Speak after action

The superior man acts before he speaks, and afterwards speaks according to his action.

Confucius

Friday Aug 19, 2022

Oscar Wilde: Our emotions

I don't want to be at the mercy of my emotions. I want to use them, to enjoy them, and to dominate them.

Oscar Wilde

Thursday Aug 18, 2022

Elbert Hubbard: A friend

A friend is someone who knows all about you and still loves you.

Elbert Hubbard