menu

All Quotes

Wednesday May 18, 2022

Maya Angelou: Love

Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday May 17, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: Believe you can

Man often becomes what he believes himself to be.

If I keep on saying to myself that I cannot do a certain thing, it is possible that I may end by really becoming incapable of doing it.

On the contrary, if I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday May 16, 2022

Marcus Tullius Cicero: How great things are achieved

It is not by muscle, speed, or physical dexterity that great things are achieved, but by reflection, force of character, and judgment.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Friday May 13, 2022

Thich Nhat Hanh: A way of love

You must love in such a way that the person you love feels free.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thursday May 12, 2022

Rumi: Life and Fire

Set your life on fire. Seek those who fan your flames

Rumi

Wednesday May 11, 2022

Helen Keller: Suffering and overcoming

Although the world is full of suffering, it is full also of the overcoming of it.

Helen Keller

Tuesday May 10, 2022

Marcus Aurelius: A good man

Waste no more time arguing about what a good man should be. Be one.

Marcus Aurelius

Monday May 9, 2022

Paulo Coelho: Troubles for a reason

There are moments when troubles enter our lives and we can do nothing to avoid them. But they are there for a reason. Only when we have overcome them will we understand why they were there.

Paulo Coelho

Friday May 6, 2022

Albert Einstein: The absurd and the impossible

Only those who attempt the absurd can achieve the impossible.

Albert Einstein

Thursday May 5, 2022

Maya Angelou: What is success?

Success is liking yourself, liking what you do, and liking how you do it.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday May 4, 2022

Paulo Coelho: Never judge the lives of others

We can never judge the lives of others, because each person knows only their own pain and renunciation.

It's one thing to feel that you are on the right path, but it's another to think that yours is the only path.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday May 3, 2022

Andre Gide: Faithfulness to yourself

Be faithful to that which exists within yourself.

André Gide

Monday May 2, 2022

John Lennon: Love

Love is the flower you've got to let grow.

John Lennon

Friday Apr 29, 2022

Nido Qubein: Your present circumstances

Your present circumstances don't determine where you can go;
they merely determine where you start.

Nido Qubein

Thursday Apr 28, 2022

Albert Einstein: Love and Duty

Love is a better teacher than duty.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Apr 27, 2022

William James: Your Success

Success or failure depends more upon attitude than upon capacity. Successful men act as though they have accomplished or are enjoying something. Soon it becomes a reality. Act, look, feel successful, conduct yourself accordingly, and you will be amazed at the positive results.

William James

Tuesday Apr 26, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: What is happiness

Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Apr 25, 2022

Oscar Wilde: Real riches

Ordinary riches can be stolen, real riches cannot. In your soul are infinitely precious things that cannot be taken from you.

Oscar Wilde

Friday Apr 22, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: Opponents and love

Whenever you are confronted with an opponent. Conquer him with love.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Apr 21, 2022

Buddha: No path to happiness

There is no path to happiness:
happiness is the path.

Buddha