menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Jun 29, 2021

Albert Einstein: The most beautiful experience

The most beautiful experience we can have is the mysterious. It is the fundamental emotion that stands at the cradle of true art and true science.

Albert Einstein

Monday Jun 28, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Feed your mind with positive thoughts

The more you feed your mind with positive thoughts, the more you can attract great things into your life.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Jun 25, 2021

Buddha: Evil friends and wild beasts

An insincere and evil friend is more to be feared than a wild beast; a wild beast may wound your body, but an evil friend will wound your mind.

Buddha

Thursday Jun 24, 2021

Alexander Pope: Forgive

To err is human;

to forgive, divine.

Alexander Pope

Wednesday Jun 23, 2021

William James: Action and feeling

Action seems to follow feeling, but really action and feeling go together; and by regulating the action, which is under the more direct control of the will, we can indirectly regulate the feeling, which is not.

William James

Tuesday Jun 22, 2021

Walt Disney: How to get started

The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.

Walt Disney

Monday Jun 21, 2021

Laozi: What does Kindness create?

Kindness in words creates confidence.

Kindness in thinking creates profoundness.

Kindness in giving creates love.

Laozi

Friday Jun 18, 2021

Horace: The Present

Make a good use of the present.

Horace

Thursday Jun 17, 2021

Maimonides: Decision and Indecision

The risk of a wrong decision is preferable to the terror of indecision.

Maimonides

Wednesday Jun 16, 2021

Mahatma Gandhi: The change

Be the change that you wish to see in the world.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jun 15, 2021

Wayne Dyer: How you look at things

If you change the way you look at things,
the things you look at change.

Wayne Dyer

Monday Jun 14, 2021

Zig Ziglar: How to have everything you like

You can have everything in life you want, if you will just help other people get what they want.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Jun 11, 2021

Horace: Take care of your soul

Why do you hasten to remove anything which hurts your eye, while if something affects your soul you postpone the cure until next year?

Horace

Thursday Jun 10, 2021

Paulo Coelho: The universe will help you

When a person really desires something, all the universe conspires to help that person to realize his dream.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Jun 9, 2021

Carl Jung: Look into your own heart

Your visions will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Jun 8, 2021

Eleanor Roosevelt: Be friend with yourself

Friendship with oneself is all important, because without it one cannot be friends with anyone else in the world

Eleanor Roosevelt

Monday Jun 7, 2021

Maimonides about fish and fishing

Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.

Maimonides

Friday Jun 4, 2021

Wayne Dyer: Abundance

Abundance is not something we acquire. It is something we tune into.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday Jun 3, 2021

Mahatma Gandhi: How to judge a nation

The greatness of a nation can be judged by the way its animals are treated.

Mahatma Gandhi

Wednesday Jun 2, 2021

Dalai Lama: Human affection

We can live without religion and meditation, but we cannot survive without human affection.

Dalai Lama