menu

All Quotes

Friday Nov 27, 2020

Charles M. Schwab: Unlimited enthusiasm

A person can succeed at almost anything for which they have unlimited enthusiasm.

Charles M. Schwab

Thursday Nov 26, 2020

Eckhart Tolle: True intelligence

True intelligence operates silently. Stillness is where creativity and solutions to problems are found.

Eckhart Tolle

Wednesday Nov 25, 2020

Sagar Prakash Khatnani: Problems

A problem is nothing more than an opportunity to adapt our thoughts to reality.

Sagar Prakash Khatnani

Tuesday Nov 24, 2020

Thich Nhat Hanh: Life

Life is available only in the present moment.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Monday Nov 23, 2020

Roy T. Bennett: If you want to be happy

If you want to be happy, do not dwell in the past, do not worry about the future, focus on living fully in the present.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Nov 20, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr.: How to drive out hate

Darkness cannot drive out darkness;
only light can do that.

Hate cannot drive out hate;
only love can do that.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Thursday Nov 19, 2020

Carlos Santana: Be powerful in peace

The most valuable possession you can own is an open heart. The most powerful weapon you can be is an instrument of peace.

Carlos Santana

Wednesday Nov 18, 2020

William James: Our attitude is important

It is our attitude at the beginning of a difficult task which, more than anything else, will affect its successful outcome.

William James

Tuesday Nov 17, 2020

Zig Ziglar: Adversity and success

Sometimes adversity is what you need to face in order to become successful.

Zig Ziglar

Monday Nov 16, 2020

Laozi: Giving and taking

If you would take, you must first give, this is the beginning of intelligence.

Laozi

Friday Nov 13, 2020

Swami Vivekananda: The greatest religion

The greatest religion is to be true to your own nature. Have faith in yourselves.

Swami Vivekananda

Thursday Nov 12, 2020

Thich Nhat Hanh: When we are mindful

When we are mindful, deeply in touch with the present moment, our understanding of what is going on deepens, and we begin to be filled with acceptance, joy, peace and love.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Wednesday Nov 11, 2020

Sagar Prakash Khatnani: Darkness

Sometimes you need darkness for opportunities to shine.

Sagar Prakash Khatnani

Tuesday Nov 10, 2020

Eckhart Tolle: Look at a tree

Look at a tree, a flower, a plant. Let your awareness rest upon it. How still they are, how deeply rooted in Being. Allow nature to teach you stillness.

Eckhart Tolle

Monday Nov 9, 2020

Lucius Annaeus Seneca: Difficulties

Difficulties strengthen the mind, as labor does the body.

Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Friday Nov 6, 2020

Rumi: Seeking advice

When setting out on a journey, do not seek advice from those who have never left home.

Rumi

Thursday Nov 5, 2020

Dennis Waitley: Happiness

Happiness cannot be traveled to, owened, earned, or worn.

It is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love grace and gratitude.

Dennis Waitley

Wednesday Nov 4, 2020

Sagar Prakash Khatnani: A simple act of kindness

A simple act of kindness can illuminate two lives: the one who gives and the one who receives.

Sagar Prakash Khatnani

Tuesday Nov 3, 2020

Steve Maraboli: The beautiful journey of today

 The beautiful journey of today can only begin when we learn to let go of yesterday.

Steve Maraboli

Monday Nov 2, 2020

Roy T. Bennett: Accept yourself

Accept yourself, love yourself, and keep moving forward. If you want to fly, you have to give up what weighs you down.

Roy T. Bennett