menu

All Quotes

Friday Oct 30, 2020

Mother Teresa: Smile!

Peace begins with a smile.

Mother Teresa

Thursday Oct 29, 2020

Deepak Chopra: Mind your thoughts

If you and I are having a single thought of violence or hatred against anyone in the world at this moment, we are contributing to the wounding of the world.

Deepak Chopra

Wednesday Oct 28, 2020

Laozi: Nature

Nature does not hurry,
yet everything is accomplished.

Laozi

Tuesday Oct 27, 2020

Dalai Lama: Our own potential and self-confidence

With realization of one's own potential and self-confidence in one's ability, one can build a better world.

Dalai Lama

Monday Oct 26, 2020

Jim Rohn: Your attention

Give whatever you are doing and whoever you are with the gift of your attention.

Jim Rohn

Friday Oct 23, 2020

Mother Teresa: We belong to each other

If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.

Mother Teresa

Thursday Oct 22, 2020

Zig Ziglar: Positive thinking

Positive thinking will let you do everything better than negative thinking will.

Zig Ziglar

Wednesday Oct 21, 2020

Deepak Chopra: Open your heart

The less you open your heart to others, the more your heart suffers

Deepak Chopra

Tuesday Oct 20, 2020

Laozi: Be yourself

When you are content to be simply yourself and don't compare or compete,  everybody will respect you.

Laozi

Monday Oct 19, 2020

Dalai Lama: Be kind

Be kind whenever possible.
It is always possible.

Dalai Lama

Friday Oct 9, 2020

Joseph Campbell: Becoming mature

You become mature when you become the authority of your own life.

Joseph Campbell

Thursday Oct 8, 2020

Thich Nhat Hanh: Let go your suffering

People have a hard time letting go of their suffering. Out of a fear of the unknown, they prefer suffering that is familiar.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Wednesday Oct 7, 2020

Tami Hoag: The quality of someone else's life

We never know the quality of someone else's life, though we seldom resist the temptation to assume and pass judgement.

Tami Hoag

Tuesday Oct 6, 2020

Lucius Annaeus Seneca: Suffering

We suffer more often in imagination than in reality.

Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Monday Oct 5, 2020

Steve Maraboli: The best way to love someone

I find the best way to love someone is not to change them, but instead, help them reveal the greatest version of themselves.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Sep 25, 2020

Amit Ray: You are never alone

You are never alone.

You are eternally connected with everyone.

Amit Ray

Thursday Sep 24, 2020

Robin Sharma: The architect of your future

We are all here for some special reason.

Stop being a prisoner of your past.

Become the architect of your future.

Robin Sharma

Wednesday Sep 23, 2020

Maya Angelou: Doing better

I did then what I knew how to do.

Now that I know better, I do better.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Sep 22, 2020

Steve Maraboli: Letting go

Letting go means to come to the realization that some people are a part of your history, but not a part of your destiny.

Steve Maraboli

Monday Sep 21, 2020

Roy T. Bennett: Success

Success is not how high you have climbed, but how you make a positive difference to the world.

Roy T. Bennett