menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Nov 9, 2022

Laozi: Acts

Great acts are made up of small deeds.

Laozi

Tuesday Nov 8, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: The attitude of silence

In the attitude of silence the soul finds the path in a clearer light, and what is elusive and deceptive resolves itself into crystal clearness. Our life is a long and arduous quest after Truth.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Nov 7, 2022

Albert Einstein: Use your brains

Any man who reads too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking.

Albert Einstein

Friday Nov 4, 2022

Albert Schweitzer: The inner fire

In everyone's life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.

Albert Schweitzer

Thursday Nov 3, 2022

Paulo Coelho: The true experience of freedom

No one loses anyone, because no one owns anyone. That is the true experience of freedom: having the most important thing in the world without owning it.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Nov 2, 2022

Confucius: How to think

When you see a good person, think of becoming like her/him. When you see someone not so good, reflect on your own weak points.

Confucius

Tuesday Nov 1, 2022

H.G. Wells: What really matters

What really matters is what you do with what you have.

H.G. Wells

Monday Oct 31, 2022

Charles Dickens: No one is useless

No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.

Charles Dickens

Friday Oct 28, 2022

Laozi: The true person

The True Person benefits yet expects no reward, does the work and moves on. There is no desire to be considered better than others.

Laozi

Thursday Oct 27, 2022

Helen Keller: Education and tolerance

The highest result of education is tolerance.

Helen Keller

Wednesday Oct 26, 2022

Victor Hugo: Balance and harmony

To put everything in balance is good,
to put everything in harmony is better.

Victor Hugo

Tuesday Oct 25, 2022

Nicholas Sparks: Love and wind

Love is like the wind, you can't see it but you can feel it.

Nicholas Sparks

Monday Oct 24, 2022

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Peace and War

The real and lasting victories are those of peace, and not of war.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Oct 21, 2022

Mark Twain: Take care of your ilusions

Don't part with your illusions.
When they are gone you may still exist, but you have ceased to live.

Mark Twain

Thursday Oct 20, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: Honest disagreement

Honest disagreement is often a good sign of progress.

Mahatma Gandhi

Wednesday Oct 19, 2022

Victor Hugo: Laughter

Laughter is sunshine, it chases winter from the human face.

Victor Hugo

Tuesday Oct 18, 2022

Laozi: Your greatest treasures

Simplicity, patience, compassion. These three are your greatest treasures.

Simple in actions and thoughts, you return to the source of being.

Patient with both friends and enemies, you accord with the way things are.

Compassionate toward yourself, you reconcile all beings in the world.

Laozi

Monday Oct 17, 2022

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Leave a trail

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Oct 14, 2022

Victor Hugo: The darkest night

Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise.

Victor Hugo

Thursday Oct 13, 2022

Søren Kierkegaard: Thought and speech

People demand freedom of speech as a compensation for the freedom of thought, which they seldom use.

Søren Kierkegaard