menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Jul 13, 2022

Leonardo da Vinci: Study with desire!

Study without desire spoils the memory, and it retains nothing that it takes in.

Leonardo da Vinci

Tuesday Jul 12, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: Who is important to you?

You don't know who is important to you until you actually lose them.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Jul 11, 2022

Oscar Wilde: To live or to exist?

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.

Oscar Wilde

Friday Jul 8, 2022

Wayne Dyer: Life and mind

The state of your life is nothing more than a reflection of the state of your mind.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday Jul 7, 2022

Helen Keller: Education

The highest result of education is tolerance.

Helen Keller

Wednesday Jul 6, 2022

Albert Einstein: What I am and what I will be

I must be willing to give up what I am in order to become what I will be.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Jul 5, 2022

Confucius: Silcence

Silence is a true friend who never betrays.

Confucius

Monday Jul 4, 2022

Jawaharlal Nehru: Virtues

The person who talks most of his own virtue is often the least virtuous.

Jawaharlal Nehru

Friday Jul 1, 2022

Thich Nhat Tu: Power of Now

Power of Now: Don't regret over the past because it's over. Don’t worry about the future because it is not here yet. Smile at the present movement, because this is real. Your excellent future depends on your present right actions.

Thich Nhat Tu

Thursday Jun 30, 2022

Herman Hesse: What makes us strong

Some of us think holding on makes us strong but sometimes it is letting go.

Herman Hesse

Wednesday Jun 29, 2022

Steve Maraboli: Release that attachment

Renew, release, let go. Yesterday’s gone. There’s nothing you can do to bring it back. You can’t “should’ve” done something. You can only DO something. Renew yourself. Release that attachment. Today is a new day!

Steve Maraboli

Tuesday Jun 28, 2022

Miguel de Unamuno: The absurd and the impossible

Only he who attempts the absurd is capable of achieving the impossible.

Miguel de Unamuno

Monday Jun 27, 2022

Roy T. Bennett: A bright future

Once you realize you deserve a bright future, letting go of your dark past is the best choice you will ever make.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Jun 24, 2022

Thich Nhat Hanh: The joy of your smile

Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thursday Jun 23, 2022

Marcus Aurelius: Think of your own faults

Whenever you are about to find fault with someone, ask yourself the following question: What fault of mine most nearly resembles the one I am about to criticize?

Marcus Aurelius

Wednesday Jun 22, 2022

Mahatma Gandhi: Your own wisdom

It is unwise to be too sure of one's own wisdom.

It is healthy to be reminded that the strongest might weaken and the wisest might err.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jun 21, 2022

Stephen Richards: Be grateful!

The more grateful we are, the more we practice this in our everyday lives, the more connected we become to the universe around us.

Stephen Richards

Monday Jun 20, 2022

Zig Ziglar: Are you happy with who you are?

It makes no difference what you have, there's always more to want. Until you are happy with who you are, you will never be happy because of what you have.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Jun 17, 2022

Wayne Dyer: What to control

You cannot always control what goes on outside. But you can always control what goes on inside.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday Jun 16, 2022

Tony Robbins: Be grateful

When you are grateful, fear disappears and abundance appears.

Tony Robbins