menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Mar 30, 2021

Thich Nhat Hanh: The seed of suffering

The seed of suffering in you may be strong, but don't wait until you have no more suffering before allowing yourself to be happy.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Monday Mar 29, 2021

Edith Södergran: The inner fire

The inner fire is the most important thing mankind possesses.

Edith Södergran

Friday Mar 26, 2021

Earl Nightingale: Never give up on your dreams

Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.

Earl Nightingale

Thursday Mar 25, 2021

Marcus Aurelius: Our thoughts

Our life is what our thoughts make it.

Marcus Aurelius

Wednesday Mar 24, 2021

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Control your anger!

For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tuesday Mar 23, 2021

Anne Frank: improving the world

How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.

Anne Frank

Monday Mar 22, 2021

Robert Kiyosaki: About mistakes

Don't waste a good mistake.....
Learn from it.

Robert Kiyosaki

Friday Mar 19, 2021

Maxine Hong Kingston: Create something

In a time of destruction,
create something.

Maxine Hong Kingston

Thursday Mar 18, 2021

Sigmund Freud: Before you diagnose yourself

Before you diagnose yourself with depression or low self-esteem, make sure that you're not surrounded by fools.

Sigmund Freud

Wednesday Mar 17, 2021

George Eliot: Adventure

Adventure is not outside man; it is within.

George Eliot

Tuesday Mar 16, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Life is too short to be unhappy

Don’t waste your time in anger, regrets, worries, and grudges. Life is too short to be unhappy.

Roy T. Bennett

Monday Mar 15, 2021

Brian Tracy: Control your attitude

You cannot control what happens to you, but you can control your attitude toward what happens to you, and in that, you will be mastering change rather than allowing it to master you.

Brian Tracy

Friday Mar 12, 2021

Dalai Lama: Shortcomings

Being aware of a single shortcoming within yourself is far more useful than being aware of a thousand in someone else.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Mar 11, 2021

Carl Jung: Wisdom

Where wisdom reigns, there is no conflict between thinking and feeling.

Carl Jung

Wednesday Mar 10, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Smart and wise

A smart person knows how to talk. A wise person knows when to be silent.

Roy T. Bennett

Tuesday Mar 9, 2021

George Eliot: Blessed is the man

Blessed is the man who, having nothing to say, abstains from giving us wordy evidence of the fact.

George Eliot

Monday Mar 8, 2021

Zig Ziglar: You are what you are

You are what you are and you are where you are because of what has gone into your mind. You change what you are and you change where you are by changing what goes into your mind.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Mar 5, 2021

Confucius: Three learning methods

By three methods we may learn wisdom:

First, by reflection, which is noblest;

Second, by imitation, which is easiest;

and third by experience, which is the bitterest.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 4, 2021

Albert Einstein: Knowing and understanding

Any fool can know. The point is to understand.”

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Mar 3, 2021

Abigail Van Buren: A person's character

The best index to a person's character is how he treats people who can't do him any good, and how he treats people who can't fight back.

Abigail Van Buren