menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Apr 6, 2021

Mother Teresa: A simple smile

We shall never know all the good
that a simple smile can do.

Mother Teresa

Monday Apr 5, 2021

Albert Einstein: Logic and imagination

Logic will get you from A to B.
Imagination will take you everywhere.

Albert Einstein

Friday Apr 2, 2021

Plato: In politics

In politics we presume that everyone who knows how to get votes knows how to administer a city or a state. When we are ill... we do not ask for the handsomest physician, or the most eloquent one.

Plato

Thursday Apr 1, 2021

Khalil Gibran: Your pain

Your pain is the breaking of the shell that encloses your understanding... And could you keep your heart in wonder at the daily miracles of your life, your pain would not seem less wondrous than your joy.

Khalil Gibran

Wednesday Mar 31, 2021

Aristotle: Those who educate children well

Those who educate children well are more to be honored than they who produce them; for these only gave them life, those the art of living well.

Aristotle

Tuesday Mar 30, 2021

Thich Nhat Hanh: The seed of suffering

The seed of suffering in you may be strong, but don't wait until you have no more suffering before allowing yourself to be happy.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Monday Mar 29, 2021

Edith Södergran: The inner fire

The inner fire is the most important thing mankind possesses.

Edith Södergran

Friday Mar 26, 2021

Earl Nightingale: Never give up on your dreams

Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.

Earl Nightingale

Thursday Mar 25, 2021

Marcus Aurelius: Our thoughts

Our life is what our thoughts make it.

Marcus Aurelius

Wednesday Mar 24, 2021

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Control your anger!

For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tuesday Mar 23, 2021

Anne Frank: improving the world

How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.

Anne Frank

Monday Mar 22, 2021

Robert Kiyosaki: About mistakes

Don't waste a good mistake.....
Learn from it.

Robert Kiyosaki

Friday Mar 19, 2021

Maxine Hong Kingston: Create something

In a time of destruction,
create something.

Maxine Hong Kingston

Thursday Mar 18, 2021

Sigmund Freud: Before you diagnose yourself

Before you diagnose yourself with depression or low self-esteem, make sure that you're not surrounded by fools.

Sigmund Freud

Wednesday Mar 17, 2021

George Eliot: Adventure

Adventure is not outside man; it is within.

George Eliot

Tuesday Mar 16, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Life is too short to be unhappy

Don’t waste your time in anger, regrets, worries, and grudges. Life is too short to be unhappy.

Roy T. Bennett

Monday Mar 15, 2021

Brian Tracy: Control your attitude

You cannot control what happens to you, but you can control your attitude toward what happens to you, and in that, you will be mastering change rather than allowing it to master you.

Brian Tracy

Friday Mar 12, 2021

Dalai Lama: Shortcomings

Being aware of a single shortcoming within yourself is far more useful than being aware of a thousand in someone else.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Mar 11, 2021

Carl Jung: Wisdom

Where wisdom reigns, there is no conflict between thinking and feeling.

Carl Jung

Wednesday Mar 10, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Smart and wise

A smart person knows how to talk. A wise person knows when to be silent.

Roy T. Bennett