menu

All Quotes

Thursday Mar 5, 2020

Buddha: Look after others

If we fail to look after others when they need help, who will look after us?

Buddha

Wednesday Mar 4, 2020

Carl Jung: Understand yourself

Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Mar 3, 2020

Jim Rohn: Your destiny

What happens to you doesn't determine your destiny.

What happens to you happens to all of us.

It's how you respond to what happens to you that determines your destiny.

Jim Rohn

Monday Mar 2, 2020

Ralph Waldo Emerson: You can learn from anybody

Every man I meet is my superior in some way and In that I learn from him.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Feb 28, 2020

F. Scott Fitzgerald: Vitality

Vitality shows in not only the ability to persist but the ability to start over.

F. Scott Fitzgerald

Thursday Feb 27, 2020

Dale Carnegie: Our courage

Most of us have far more courage than we ever dreamed we possessed.

Dale Carnegie

Wednesday Feb 26, 2020

Paul de Blot: Acting

Acting, that is what it is all about. You must learn to act meaningful so that you can draw on energy from that act itself.

Paul de Blot

Tuesday Feb 25, 2020

Khalil Gibran: Truth, beauty and love

Yesterday we obeyed kings and bent our necks before emperors. But today we kneel only to truth, follow only beauty, and obey only love.

Khalil Gibran

Monday Feb 24, 2020

Alexander the Great: Nothing impossible

There is nothing impossible to him who will try.

Alexander the Great

Friday Feb 21, 2020

Mother Teresa: Loving instead of judging

If you judge people, you have no time to love them

Mother Teresa

Thursday Feb 20, 2020

Carl Jung: Look at yourself too

If there is anything that we wish to change in the child, we should first examine it and see whether it is not something that could better be changed in ourselves.

Carl Jung

Wednesday Feb 19, 2020

Buddha: Anger and punishment

You will not be punished for your anger, you will be punished by your anger.

Buddha

Tuesday Feb 18, 2020

Henry Ford: A secret of success

If there is any one secret of success, it lies in the ability to get the other person's point of view and see things from that person's angle as well as from your own.

Henry Ford

Monday Feb 17, 2020

Jim Rohn Who runs who

Either you run the day or the day runs you.

Jim Rohn

Friday Feb 14, 2020

José Ortega y Gasset: Loyalty

Loyalty is the shortest path between two hearts.

José Ortega y Gasset

Thursday Feb 13, 2020

Thich Nhat Hanh: The most precious gift

The most precious gift we can offer anyone is our attention. When mindfulness embraces those we love, they will bloom like flowers.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Wednesday Feb 12, 2020

Paul de Blot: How can I improve

Many people wonder how can I improve? The answer is very clear: Become self-aware. Work on yourself. And become aware of your own responsibility.

Paul de Blot

Tuesday Feb 11, 2020

Grenville Kleiser: Greatness of character

By constant self-discipline and self-control you can develop greatness of character.

Grenville Kleiser

Monday Feb 10, 2020

H. Jackson Brown Jr.: Your way of life

Live so that when your children think of fairness and integrity, they think of you.

H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Friday Feb 7, 2020

Marcus Aurelius: Happiness and thoughts

The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts: therefore, guard accordingly, and take care that you entertain no notions unsuitable to virtue and reasonable nature.

Marcus Aurelius