menu

All Quotes

Monday Nov 16, 2020

Laozi: Giving and taking

If you would take, you must first give, this is the beginning of intelligence.

Laozi

Friday Nov 13, 2020

Swami Vivekananda: The greatest religion

The greatest religion is to be true to your own nature. Have faith in yourselves.

Swami Vivekananda

Thursday Nov 12, 2020

Thich Nhat Hanh: When we are mindful

When we are mindful, deeply in touch with the present moment, our understanding of what is going on deepens, and we begin to be filled with acceptance, joy, peace and love.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Wednesday Nov 11, 2020

Sagar Prakash Khatnani: Darkness

Sometimes you need darkness for opportunities to shine.

Sagar Prakash Khatnani

Tuesday Nov 10, 2020

Eckhart Tolle: Look at a tree

Look at a tree, a flower, a plant. Let your awareness rest upon it. How still they are, how deeply rooted in Being. Allow nature to teach you stillness.

Eckhart Tolle

Monday Nov 9, 2020

Lucius Annaeus Seneca: Difficulties

Difficulties strengthen the mind, as labor does the body.

Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Friday Nov 6, 2020

Rumi: Seeking advice

When setting out on a journey, do not seek advice from those who have never left home.

Rumi

Thursday Nov 5, 2020

Dennis Waitley: Happiness

Happiness cannot be traveled to, owened, earned, or worn.

It is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love grace and gratitude.

Dennis Waitley

Wednesday Nov 4, 2020

Sagar Prakash Khatnani: A simple act of kindness

A simple act of kindness can illuminate two lives: the one who gives and the one who receives.

Sagar Prakash Khatnani

Tuesday Nov 3, 2020

Steve Maraboli: The beautiful journey of today

 The beautiful journey of today can only begin when we learn to let go of yesterday.

Steve Maraboli

Monday Nov 2, 2020

Roy T. Bennett: Accept yourself

Accept yourself, love yourself, and keep moving forward. If you want to fly, you have to give up what weighs you down.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Oct 30, 2020

Mother Teresa: Smile!

Peace begins with a smile.

Mother Teresa

Thursday Oct 29, 2020

Deepak Chopra: Mind your thoughts

If you and I are having a single thought of violence or hatred against anyone in the world at this moment, we are contributing to the wounding of the world.

Deepak Chopra

Wednesday Oct 28, 2020

Laozi: Nature

Nature does not hurry,
yet everything is accomplished.

Laozi

Tuesday Oct 27, 2020

Dalai Lama: Our own potential and self-confidence

With realization of one's own potential and self-confidence in one's ability, one can build a better world.

Dalai Lama

Monday Oct 26, 2020

Jim Rohn: Your attention

Give whatever you are doing and whoever you are with the gift of your attention.

Jim Rohn

Friday Oct 23, 2020

Mother Teresa: We belong to each other

If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.

Mother Teresa

Thursday Oct 22, 2020

Zig Ziglar: Positive thinking

Positive thinking will let you do everything better than negative thinking will.

Zig Ziglar

Wednesday Oct 21, 2020

Deepak Chopra: Open your heart

The less you open your heart to others, the more your heart suffers

Deepak Chopra

Tuesday Oct 20, 2020

Laozi: Be yourself

When you are content to be simply yourself and don't compare or compete,  everybody will respect you.

Laozi