menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Jan 7, 2014

Nelson Mandela: A formidable combination

A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination.

Nelson Mandela

Thursday Jan 2, 2014

Deepak Chopra: Gratitude

Gratitude opens the door to ... the power, the wisdom, the creativity of the universe. You open the door through gratitude.

Deepak Chopra

Wednesday Dec 18, 2013

Marcus Tullius Cicero: Books

A room without books is like a body without a soul.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Monday Dec 16, 2013

Les Brown: Forgive yourself

Forgive yourself for your faults and your mistakes and move on.

Les Brown

Monday Dec 9, 2013

Jim Rohn: Solving problems

To solve any problem, here are three questions to ask yourself: First, what could I do? Second, what could I read? And third, who could I ask?

Jim Rohn

Tuesday Dec 3, 2013

Ella Baker: Light

Give light and people will find the way.

Ella Baker

Monday Dec 2, 2013

Robert H. Schuller: Attempt something great

I'd rather attempt to do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed.

Robert H. Schuller

Tuesday Nov 26, 2013

Henry Ford: Together

Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Nov 12, 2013

Maimonides: Charity and Poverty

Anticipate charity by preventing poverty.

Maimonides

Monday Nov 4, 2013

Bertus Aafjes: Wishing luck after defeat

A man who wishes his opponent luck after a defeat, never loses face.

Bertus Aafjes

Wednesday Oct 30, 2013

Horace: In search of happiness

You traverse the world in search of happiness, which is within the reach of every man. A contented mind confers it on all.

Horace

Monday Oct 28, 2013

William James: The Truth

Truth is what works.

William James

Friday Oct 25, 2013

Confucius: How to open de door to personal excellence

The will to win, the desire to succeed, the urge to reach your full potential... these are the keys that will unlock the door to personal excellence.

Confucius

Thursday Oct 24, 2013

Zig Ziglar: Your Attitude

Your attitude, not your aptitude, will determine your altitude.

Zig Ziglar

Wednesday Oct 23, 2013

Horace: Your Parents

It is of no consequence of what parents a man is born, as long as he be a man of merit.

Horace

Tuesday Oct 22, 2013

Napoleon Hill: The human mind

What the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.

Napoleon Hill

Friday Oct 18, 2013

Buddha: Where your way is

The way is not in the sky. The way is in the heart.

Buddha

Thursday Oct 17, 2013

Nelson Mandela: Use the right langage

If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart.

Nelson Mandela

Wednesday Oct 16, 2013

Horace: Your Hour of Living

He who postpones the hour of living is like the rustic who waits for the river to run out before he crosses.

Horace

Tuesday Oct 15, 2013

Jim Rohn: Success is no mystery

Success is neither magical nor mysterious. Success is the natural consequence of consistently applying the basic fundamentals.

Jim Rohn