menu

All Quotes

Thursday May 26, 2016

Dr. Seuss: A person

A person's a person,
no matter how small

Dr. Seuss

Wednesday May 25, 2016

Paulo Coelho: How people learn

People never learn anything
by being told,
they have to find out for themselves.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday May 24, 2016

Suzanne Collins: What you need in spring

What I need is the dandelion in the spring.
The bright yellow that means rebirth
instead of destruction.
The promise that life can go on,
no matter how bad our losses.
That it can be good again.

 

Suzanne Collins

Monday May 23, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Don't give up!

Don't give up! It's not over.
The universe is balanced.
Every set-back bears with it
the seeds of a come-back.

Steve Maraboli

Friday May 20, 2016

Confucius: A black cat in the dark

The hardest thing of all is to find a black cat in a dark room, especially if there is no cat.

Confucius

Thursday May 19, 2016

Paulo Coelho: Victim or adventurer

I can choose either to be a victim of the world or an adventurer in search of treasure.
It's all a question of how I view my life.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday May 18, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Your life could be different

How would your life be different if…
You stopped allowing other people to dilute or poison your day with their words or opinions?

Let today be the day…
You stand strong in the truth of your beauty and journey through your day without attachment to the validation of others.

Steve Maraboli

Tuesday May 17, 2016

Laozi: Caring and courage

From caring comes courage.

Laozi

Monday May 16, 2016

Lou Holtz: The load

It's not the load that breaks you down,
it's the way you carry it.
 

Lou Holtz

Friday May 13, 2016

Confucius: How to put the world in order

To put the world in order,
we must first put the nation in order;
to put the nation in order,
we must first put the family in order;
to put the family in order;
we must first cultivate our personal life;
we must first set our hearts right.

Confucius

Thursday May 12, 2016

Maya Angelou: Rhythm

Everything in the universe has a rhythm, everything dances.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday May 11, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Sing your song

It doesn't matter what you did or where you were...it matters where you are and what you're doing. Get out there! Sing the song in your heart and NEVER let anyone shut you up!!

Steve Maraboli

Tuesday May 10, 2016

Laozi: Trust

He who does not trust enough, will not be trusted.

Laozi

Monday May 9, 2016

Sir William Osler: The best preparation for tomorrow

The best preparation for tomorrow is to do today's work superbly well.

Sir William Osler

Thursday May 5, 2016

H.G. Wells: Each moment of our life

We must not allow the clock and the calendar to blind us to the fact that each moment of life is a miracle and mystery.

H.G. Wells

Wednesday May 4, 2016

Zig Ziglar: The winner

You were born to win, but to be a winner, you must plan to win, prepare to win, and expect to win.

Zig Ziglar

Tuesday May 3, 2016

Laozi: Enough is enough

He who knows that enough is enough will always have enough.

Laozi

Monday May 2, 2016

Steve Maraboli: An incredible change in your life

Incredible change happens in your life when you decide to take control of what you do have power over instead of craving control over what you don't.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Apr 29, 2016

Confucius: Imposing on others

If you don't want to do something, don't impose on others.

Confucius

Tuesday Apr 26, 2016

Laozi: Music in the soul

Music in the soul can be heard by the universe.

Laozi