menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Nov 9, 2021

Ralph Waldo Emerson: The invariable mark of wisdom

The invariable mark of wisdom is to see the miraculous in the common.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Nov 8, 2021

Oscar Wilde: Price and value

Nowadays people know the price of everything and the value of nothing.

Oscar Wilde

Friday Nov 5, 2021

Tulku Thondup: Thoughts

Thoughts gain power as they take a concrete shape in our mind.

Tulku Thondup

Thursday Nov 4, 2021

Aristotle: Patience

Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet.

Aristotle

Wednesday Nov 3, 2021

Friedrich Nietzsche: When we are tired

When we are tired, we are attacked by ideas we conquered long ago.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Tuesday Nov 2, 2021

Eckhart Tolle: Start living

It is not uncommon for people to spend their whole life waiting to start living.

Eckhart Tolle

Monday Nov 1, 2021

Socrates: The easiest and noblest way

The easiest and noblest way is not to be crushing others, but to be improving yourselves.

Socrates

Friday Oct 29, 2021

Marcus Aurelius: Go to their souls

When another blames you or hates you, or people voice similar criticisms, go to their souls, penetrate inside and see what sort of people they are. You will realize that there is no need to be racked with anxiety that they should hold any particular opinion about you.

Marcus Aurelius

Thursday Oct 28, 2021

Baruch Spinoza: Human actions

I have made a ceaseless effort not to ridicule, not to bewail, not to scorn human actions, but to understand them.

Baruch Spinoza

Wednesday Oct 27, 2021

Ayn Rand: Do not let your fire go out

Do not let your fire go out, spark by irreplaceable spark in the hopeless swamps of the not-quite, the not-yet, and the not-at-all. Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved and have never been able to reach. The world you desire can be won. It exists.. it is real.. it is possible.. it's yours.

Ayn Rand

Tuesday Oct 26, 2021

Aristotle: To write well

To write well, express yourself like the common people, but think like a wise man.

Aristotle

Monday Oct 25, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Live the Life of Your Dreams

Live the Life of Your Dreams: Be brave enough to live the life of your dreams according to your vision and purpose instead of the expectations and opinions of others.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Oct 22, 2021

Buddha Wrong-doing and the mind

All wrong-doing arises because of mind. If mind is transformed can wrong-doing remain?

Buddha

Thursday Oct 21, 2021

Theodore Roosevelt: Don't care what others think about you

I care not what others think of what I do, but I care very much about what I think of what I do!

Theodore Roosevelt

Wednesday Oct 20, 2021

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Behind, Before and inside us

What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tuesday Oct 19, 2021

Swami Vivekananda: An excellent person

Talk to yourself once in a day otherwise you may miss meeting an excellent person in this world.

Swami Vivekananda

Monday Oct 18, 2021

Anne Frank: Laziness and work

Laziness may appear attractive, but work gives satisfaction.

Anne Frank

Friday Oct 15, 2021

Dalai Lama: Practice compassion

If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. If you want to be happy, practice compassion.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Oct 14, 2021

Nelson Mandela: To be free

For to be free is not merely to cast off one's chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others.

Nelson Mandela

Wednesday Oct 13, 2021

Mike Ditka: Success

Success isn't measured by money or power or social rank. Success is measured by your discipline and inner peace.

Mike Ditka