menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Jul 20, 2021

Paulo Coelho: There is no tragedy

There is no tragedy, only the unavoidable.

Everything has its reason for being: you only need to distinguish what is temporary from what is lasting.

Paulo Coelho

Monday Jul 19, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Where change begins

You never change your life until you step out of your comfort zone; change begins at the end of your comfort zone.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Jul 16, 2021

Joseph Campbell: Take advantage of a challenging life

Opportunities to find deeper powers within ourselves come when life seems most challenging.

Joseph Campbell

Thursday Jul 15, 2021

Hippocrates: Food and medicine

Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food.

Hippocrates of Kos

Wednesday Jul 14, 2021

Viktor E. Frankl: What will we change?

When we are no longer able to change a situation,  we are challenged to change ourselves.

Viktor E. Frankl

Tuesday Jul 13, 2021

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Being grateful

Cultivate the habit of being grateful for every good thing that comes to you, and to give thanks continuously. And because all things have contributed to your advancement, you should include all things in your gratitude.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Jul 12, 2021

Bertrand Russell: Conquer your fear!

To conquer fear is the beginning of wisdom.

Bertrand Russell

Friday Jul 9, 2021

William Arthur Ward: It is wise

It is wise

to direct your anger towards problems
-- not people;

to focus your energies on answers
-- not excuses.

William Arthur Ward

Thursday Jul 8, 2021

Marcus Aurelius: The soul

The soul becomes dyed with the colour of its thoughts.

Marcus Aurelius

Wednesday Jul 7, 2021

Simone de Beauvoir: Value of life

One's life has value so long as one attributes value to the life of others, by means of love, friendship, and compassion.

Simone de Beauvoir

Tuesday Jul 6, 2021

Francis Bacon: Opportunities

A wise man will make more opportunities than he finds.

Francis Bacon

Monday Jul 5, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Regretting and worrying

No amount of regretting can change the past, and no amount of worrying can change the future.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Jul 2, 2021

Dale Carnegie: Be wiser

Be wiser than other people if you can; but do not tell them so.

Dale Carnegie

Thursday Jul 1, 2021

Baruch Spinoza: The struggle to live

The more you struggle to live, the less you live. Give up the notion that you must be sure of what you are doing. Instead, surrender to what is real within you, for that alone is sure....you are above everything distressing.

Baruch Spinoza

Wednesday Jun 30, 2021

Plato: The price

The price good men pay for indifference to public affairs is to be ruled by evil men.

Plato

Tuesday Jun 29, 2021

Albert Einstein: The most beautiful experience

The most beautiful experience we can have is the mysterious. It is the fundamental emotion that stands at the cradle of true art and true science.

Albert Einstein

Monday Jun 28, 2021

Roy T. Bennett: Feed your mind with positive thoughts

The more you feed your mind with positive thoughts, the more you can attract great things into your life.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Jun 25, 2021

Buddha: Evil friends and wild beasts

An insincere and evil friend is more to be feared than a wild beast; a wild beast may wound your body, but an evil friend will wound your mind.

Buddha

Thursday Jun 24, 2021

Alexander Pope: Forgive

To err is human;

to forgive, divine.

Alexander Pope

Wednesday Jun 23, 2021

William James: Action and feeling

Action seems to follow feeling, but really action and feeling go together; and by regulating the action, which is under the more direct control of the will, we can indirectly regulate the feeling, which is not.

William James