menu

All Quotes

Friday Nov 7, 2014

Helen Keller: The bend

A bend in the road is not the end of the road ... Unless you fail to make the turn.

Helen Keller

Thursday Nov 6, 2014

Albert Einstein: Success and value

Try not to become a man of success. Rather become a man of value.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Nov 5, 2014

Jim Rohn: Learning and searching

Learning is the beginning of wealth.
Learning is the beginning of health.
Learning is the beginning of spirituality.
Searching and learning is where the miracle process all begins.

Jim Rohn

Tuesday Nov 4, 2014

Helen Keller: Suffering and overcoming

Although the world is full of suffering, it is full also of the overcoming of it.

Helen Keller

Monday Nov 3, 2014

Paulo Coelho: What makes life interesting

It's the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Oct 31, 2014

Albert Einstein: Cluttered

If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?

Albert Einstein

Thursday Oct 30, 2014

Haruki Murakami: Reading books

If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking.

Haruki Murakami

Tuesday Oct 28, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: Failing

It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed.

Theodore Roosevelt

Monday Oct 27, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: The Minds

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Oct 24, 2014

Confucius: Respect yourself

Respect yourself and others will respect you.

Confucius

Monday Oct 20, 2014

Rumi: Stories

Don't be satisfied with stories, how things have gone with others. Unfold your own myth.

Rumi

Thursday Oct 16, 2014

Albert Einstein: The absurd and the impossible

Only those who attempt the absurd can achieve the impossible.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Oct 15, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: A good man

Waste no more time arguing about what a good man should be. Be one.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Oct 14, 2014

Jawaharlal Nehru: Virtues

The person who talks most of his own virtue is often the least virtuous.

Jawaharlal Nehru

Monday Oct 13, 2014

William James: Normal and abnormal

To study the abnormal is the best way of understanding the normal.

William James

Friday Oct 10, 2014

Confucius: Moving stones

The man who moves a mountain begins by carrying away small stones.

Confucius

Thursday Oct 9, 2014

Albert Einstein: Keep trying

You never fail until you stop trying.

Albert Einstein

Monday Oct 6, 2014

Desiderius Erasmus: Light and darkness

Give light, and the darkness will disappear of itself.

Desiderius Erasmus

Friday Oct 3, 2014

Buddha: No path to happiness

There is no path to happiness:
happiness is the path.

Buddha

Thursday Oct 2, 2014

Maya Angelou: Are you good to yourself?

If I am not good to myself, how can I expect anyone else to be good to me?

Maya Angelou