menu

All Quotes

Monday Jan 4, 2016

Denis Waitley: Past, future and now

Learn from the past, set vivid, detailed goals for the future, and live in the only moment of time over which you have any control: now.

Denis Waitley

Thursday Dec 31, 2015

Friedrich Nietzsche: The tribe

The individual has always had to struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the tribe. If you try it, you will be lonely often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the privilege of owning yourself.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Wednesday Dec 23, 2015

Walt Whitman: Happiness

Happiness, not in another place, but this place ... not for another hour, but for this hour.

Walt Whitman

Tuesday Dec 22, 2015

Jonathan Swift: Live!

May you live every day of your life.

Jonathan Swift

Friday Dec 18, 2015

Jan Jacob Henneman: The Smile

A smile gives brightness to the day.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Thursday Dec 17, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson about finishing the day

Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day. You shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Wednesday Dec 16, 2015

Albert Einstein: Fantasy is important

The gift of fantasy has meant more to me than my talent for absorbing positive knowledge.

Albert Einstein

Monday Dec 14, 2015

Elbert Hubbard: How do you work?

Do your work with your whole heart, and you will succeed.

Elbert Hubbard

Friday Dec 11, 2015

Haruki Murakami: Wars

There's no war that will end all wars.

Haruki Murakami

Thursday Dec 10, 2015

William Shakespeare gives his advice

Love all, trust a few, do wrong to none.

William Shakespeare

Monday Dec 7, 2015

Dean Koontz: You can succeed in life

I really believe that everyone has a talent, ability, or skill that he can mine to support himself and to succeed in life.

Dean Koontz

Friday Dec 4, 2015

Marcus Aurelius: The stars

Dwell on the beauty of life. Watch the stars, and see yourself running with them.

Marcus Aurelius

Thursday Dec 3, 2015

Thich Nhat Hanh: Peace

It is my conviction that there is no way to peace. Peace is the way.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Tuesday Nov 17, 2015

Jocelyn Murray: Be true to yourself

If you are busy pleasing everyone, you are not being true to yourself.

Jocelyn Murray

Wednesday Oct 28, 2015

Leonardo da Vinci about Art

Art is never finished, only abandoned.

Leonardo da Vinci

Friday Oct 23, 2015

Buddha: Your purpose in life

Your purpose in life is to find your purpose and give your whole heart and soul to it.

Buddha

Wednesday Oct 21, 2015

Walter Elliot: Perseverance

Perseverance is not a long race; it is many short races one after the other.

Walter Elliot

Thursday Oct 15, 2015

Jan Jacob Henneman: Smile to life

Smile to life and life smiles back.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Wednesday Oct 14, 2015

Marcus Aurelius: Opinions and perspectives

Everything we hear is an opinion, not a fact. Everything we see is a perspective, not the truth.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Sep 29, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: Do it with love

In doing something, do it with love or never do it at all.

Mahatma Gandhi