menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Oct 14, 2015

Marcus Aurelius: Opinions and perspectives

Everything we hear is an opinion, not a fact. Everything we see is a perspective, not the truth.

Marcus Aurelius

Friday Oct 9, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Be better than yesterday

You don't need to be better than any one else, you just need to be better than you used to be.

Wayne Dyer

Tuesday Sep 29, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: Do it with love

In doing something, do it with love or never do it at all.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Sep 21, 2015

Rumi: The universe and yourself

Everything in the universe is within you. Ask all from yourself.

Rumi

Thursday Sep 17, 2015

Leonardo da Vinci: What do you want?

As you cannot do what you want, Want what you can do.

Leonardo da Vinci

Wednesday Sep 16, 2015

Horace: Our words

Once a word has been allowed to escape, it cannot be recalled.

Horace

Friday Sep 11, 2015

Paulo Coelho: The two hardes tests

The two hardest tests on the spiritual road are the patience to wait for the right moment and the courage not to be disappointed with what we encounter.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Sep 10, 2015

John C. Maxwell: Words and attitude

People may hear your words, but they feel your attitude.

John C. Maxwell

Tuesday Sep 8, 2015

Confucius: The lion and the tree

A lion chased me up a tree, and I greatly enjoyed the view from the top.

Confucius

Monday Sep 7, 2015

Bernard Baruch: Be who you are

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Bernard Baruch

Thursday Sep 3, 2015

Nikos Kazantzakis: Success

In order to succeed, we must first believe that we can.

Nikos Kazantzakis

Wednesday Sep 2, 2015

Jim Rohn: Are you a tree?

If you don't like how things are, change it! You're not a tree.

Jim Rohn

Monday Aug 24, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Our intention

Our intention creates our reality.

Wayne Dyer

Friday Aug 21, 2015

Albert Einstein: The bycicle of life

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Aug 18, 2015

Theodore Roosevelt: Do what you can

Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.

Theodore Roosevelt

Monday Aug 17, 2015

Mark Twain: Getting ahead

The secret of getting ahead is getting started.

Mark Twain

Friday Aug 14, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Do you feel lonely?

You cannot be lonely if you like the person you're alone with.

Wayne Dyer

Wednesday Aug 12, 2015

Richard Bach: The bond that links your true family

The bond that links your true family is not one of blood, but of respect and joy in each other's life. Rarely do members of the same family grow up under the same roof.

Richard Bach

Tuesday Aug 11, 2015

Mark Twain about truth

If you tell the truth, you don't have to remember anything.

Mark Twain

Monday Aug 10, 2015

Og Mandino: The weak and the strong

Weak is he who permits his thoughts to control his actions. Strong is he who forces his actions to control his thoughts.

Og Mandino