menu

All Quotes

Monday Feb 2, 2015

Carl Jung: The pendulum of the mind

The pendulum of the mind alternates between sense and nonsense, not between right and wrong.

Carl Jung

Friday Jan 23, 2015

Henry Ward Beecher: Forgiveness

I can forgive, but I cannot forget, is only another way of saying, I will not forgive. Forgiveness ought to be like a cancelled note - torn in two, and burned up, so that it never can be shown against one.

Henry Ward Beecher

Wednesday Jan 14, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: What your beliefs finally become

Your beliefs become your thoughts,
Your thoughts become your words,
Your words become your actions,
Your actions become your habits,
Your habits become your values,
Your values become your destiny.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jan 13, 2015

Peter Drucker: Your future

The best way to predict the future is to create it.

Peter Drucker

Friday Jan 9, 2015

Jan Jacob Henneman: Blood and true love

What blood is for our body,
is true love for our soul.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Thursday Jan 8, 2015

J. P. Morgan: How to see beyond your horizon

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Tuesday Dec 23, 2014

Mother Teresa: Spreading love

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.

Mother Teresa

Monday Dec 22, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : A better way

There's a way to do it better - find it.

Thomas A. Edison

Friday Dec 19, 2014

Albert Einstein: Light and sound

We all know that light travels faster than sound. That's why certain people appear bright until you hear them speak.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Dec 17, 2014

Benjamin Franklin: Done or said

Well done is better than well said.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Dec 12, 2014

Maya Angelou: The butterfly and its changes

We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Dec 3, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Gain time

How much time he gains who does not look to see what his neighbour says or does or thinks, but only at what he does himself, to make it just and holy.

Marcus Aurelius

Monday Dec 1, 2014

Confucius: The Mistake

If you make a mistake and do not correct it, this is called a mistake.

Confucius

Wednesday Nov 26, 2014

Dr. Seuss: You

Today you are you
that is truer than true
There is no one alive
who is youer than you

Dr. Seuss

Tuesday Nov 25, 2014

Groucho Marx: Education

I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book.

Groucho Marx

Monday Nov 17, 2014

William James: To be

Begin to be now what you will be hereafter.

William James

Wednesday Nov 12, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Two rules

The first rule is to keep an untroubled spirit. The second is to look things in the face and know them for what they are.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Nov 11, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: It needs my permission

Nobody can hurt me without my permission.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Nov 10, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: The new day

With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Nov 7, 2014

Helen Keller: The bend

A bend in the road is not the end of the road ... Unless you fail to make the turn.

Helen Keller