menu

All Quotes

Friday May 23, 2014

Dalai Lama: Peace

We can never obtain peace in the outer world until we make peace with ourselves.

Dalai Lama

Tuesday May 20, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: The Future

The future belong to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Monday May 19, 2014

Judy Garland: Living

I can live without money, but I cannot live without love.

Judy Garland

Thursday May 15, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Sowing and Reaping

Who sows virtue reaps honor.

Leonardo da Vinci

Tuesday May 13, 2014

Paulo Coelho: Be enthusiastic

When you are enthusiastic about what you do, you feel this positive energy. It's very simple.

Paulo Coelho

Monday May 12, 2014

John Lennon: Love

Love is the flower you've got to let grow.

John Lennon

Tuesday May 6, 2014

William James: Your Success

Success or failure depends more upon attitude than upon capacity. Successful men act as though they have accomplished or are enjoying something. Soon it becomes a reality. Act, look, feel successful, conduct yourself accordingly, and you will be amazed at the positive results.

William James

Tuesday Apr 29, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Do something else

Life is pretty simple: You do some stuff. Most fails. Some works. You do more of what works. If it works big, others quickly copy it. Then you do something else. The trick is the doing something else.

Leonardo da Vinci

Tuesday Apr 22, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : What you are

What you are will show in what you do.

Thomas A. Edison

Wednesday Apr 16, 2014

John Lennon: Peace and television sets

If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there'd be peace.

John Lennon

Wednesday Apr 2, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: A 'No' uttered from the deepest conviction

A 'No' uttered from the deepest conviction is better than a 'Yes' merely uttered to please, or worse, to avoid trouble.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Apr 1, 2014

Laozi: Your Journey

The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step.

Laozi

Monday Mar 24, 2014

Laozi:The best leader

A leader is best when people barely know he exists, when his work is done, his aim fulfilled, they will say: we did it ourselves.

Laozi

Tuesday Mar 18, 2014

Confucius: Goals

When it is obvious that the goals cannot be reached, don't adjust the goals, adjust the action steps.

Confucius

Wednesday Mar 12, 2014

Laozi: How to succeed

People in their handlings of affairs often fail when they are about to succeed. If one remains as careful at the end as he was at the beginning, there will be no failure.

Laozi

Tuesday Mar 4, 2014

Sam Levenson: Like the Clock

Don't watch the clock; do what it does. Keep going.

Sam Levenson

Thursday Feb 20, 2014

George Michael: Peace of Mind

You'll never find peace of mind until you listen to your heart.

George Michael

Wednesday Feb 19, 2014

Aristotle: Happiness

Happiness depends upon ourselves.

Aristotle

Thursday Feb 13, 2014

Nido Qubein: Your present circumstances

Your present circumstances don't determine where you can go;
they merely determine where you start.

Nido Qubein

Wednesday Feb 12, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Play big

There is no passion to be found playing small - in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living.

Nelson Mandela