menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Mar 9, 2021

George Eliot: Blessed is the man

Blessed is the man who, having nothing to say, abstains from giving us wordy evidence of the fact.

George Eliot

Monday Mar 8, 2021

Zig Ziglar: You are what you are

You are what you are and you are where you are because of what has gone into your mind. You change what you are and you change where you are by changing what goes into your mind.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Mar 5, 2021

Confucius: Three learning methods

By three methods we may learn wisdom:

First, by reflection, which is noblest;

Second, by imitation, which is easiest;

and third by experience, which is the bitterest.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 4, 2021

Albert Einstein: Knowing and understanding

Any fool can know. The point is to understand.”

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Mar 3, 2021

Abigail Van Buren: A person's character

The best index to a person's character is how he treats people who can't do him any good, and how he treats people who can't fight back.

Abigail Van Buren

Tuesday Mar 2, 2021

Patrick Rothfuss: Half of seeming clever

Half of seeming clever is keeping your mouth shut at the right times.

Patrick Rothfuss

Monday Mar 1, 2021

Leo Buscaglia: Risks must be taken

Risks must be taken because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing.

Leo Buscaglia

Friday Feb 26, 2021

Paulo Coelho: Experience

Be brave. Take risks. Nothing can substitute experience.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Feb 25, 2021

Samuel Butler: Enjoy Life!

Most people have never learned that one of the main aims in life is to enjoy it.

Samuel Butler

Wednesday Feb 24, 2021

Henry Ford: Obstacles

Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off your goal.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Feb 23, 2021

Paulo Coelho: Days and miracles

You can become blind by seeing each day as a similar one. Each day is a different one; each day brings a miracle of its own. It's just a matter of paying attention to this miracle.

Paulo Coelho

Monday Feb 22, 2021

Clarissa Pinkola Estes: Do you have forgiven?

How does one know if she has forgiven?

You tend to feel sorrow over the circumstance instead of rage.

You tend to feel sorry for the person rather than angry with him.

You tend to have nothing left to say about it all.

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Friday Feb 19, 2021

Wayne Dyer: Mind your thoughts!

What we think determines what happens to us.

So if we want to change our lives,
we need to stretch our minds.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday Feb 18, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr.: What do you prefer; Love or hate?

I have decided to stick with love.
Hate is too great a burden to bear.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Wednesday Feb 17, 2021

Mahatma Gandhi: Peace

Peace is its own reward.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Feb 16, 2021

Jim Rohn: Do you know what you want?

When you know what you want, and want it bad enough, you will find a way to get it.

Jim Rohn

Monday Feb 15, 2021

Zig Ziglar: Be tough on yourself

When you are tough on yourself, life is going to be infinitely easier on you.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Feb 12, 2021

William James: Great Use of Life

The great use of life is to spend it for something that will outlast it.

William James

Thursday Feb 11, 2021

Mahatma Gandhi: Remake yourself

As human beings, our greatness lies not so much in being able to remake the world . . . as in being able to remake ourselves.

Mahatma Gandhi

Wednesday Feb 10, 2021

Hannah Arendt: Forgiveness

Forgiveness is the key to action and freedom.

Hannah Arendt