menu

All Quotes

Monday Jan 20, 2014

Albert Einstein: A live worthwhile

Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.

Albert Einstein

Friday Jan 17, 2014

William James: Life

Is life worth living? It all depends on the liver.

William James

Wednesday Jan 15, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Hills to climb

After climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb.

Nelson Mandela

Friday Jan 10, 2014

William James: Your Life

The great use of life is to spend it for something that will outlast it.

William James

Thursday Jan 9, 2014

Jan Jacob Henneman: Your Future

You should have a future and if you don't have one, you have to make one. I made my future until my 120th. They might call me earlier, that doesn't matter.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Wednesday Jan 8, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Don't lose faith in humanity

You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jan 7, 2014

Nelson Mandela: A formidable combination

A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination.

Nelson Mandela

Friday Jan 3, 2014

William James: Your Attitude

Whenever you're in conflict with someone, there is one factor that can make the difference between damaging your relationship and deepening it. That factor is attitude.

William James

Thursday Jan 2, 2014

Deepak Chopra: Gratitude

Gratitude opens the door to ... the power, the wisdom, the creativity of the universe. You open the door through gratitude.

Deepak Chopra

Tuesday Dec 31, 2013

Nelson Mandela: Use Time Wisely

We must use time wisely and forever realize that the time is always ripe to do right.

Nelson Mandela

Thursday Dec 26, 2013

Nelson Mandela: Forgiving

Courageous people do not fear forgiving, for the sake of peace.

Nelson Mandela

Friday Dec 20, 2013

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Being grateful

Cultivate the habit of being grateful for every good thing that comes to you, and to give thanks continuously. And because all things have contributed to your advancement, you should include all things in your gratitude.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Wednesday Dec 18, 2013

Marcus Tullius Cicero: Books

A room without books is like a body without a soul.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Tuesday Dec 17, 2013

Laozi: Spontaneous changes

Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don't resist them - that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.

Laozi

Monday Dec 16, 2013

Les Brown: Forgive yourself

Forgive yourself for your faults and your mistakes and move on.

Les Brown

Thursday Dec 12, 2013

Hannah Arendt: Forgiveness

Forgiveness is the key to action and freedom.

Hannah Arendt

Tuesday Dec 10, 2013

Henry Ford: Obstacles

Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off your goal.

Henry Ford

Monday Dec 9, 2013

Jim Rohn: Solving problems

To solve any problem, here are three questions to ask yourself: First, what could I do? Second, what could I read? And third, who could I ask?

Jim Rohn

Thursday Dec 5, 2013

Alexander Pope: Forgive

To err is human; to forgive, divine.

Alexander Pope

Wednesday Dec 4, 2013

Leo Buscaglia: Spiritual exercises

The fact that I can plant a seed and it becomes a flower, share a bit of knowledge and it becomes another's, smile at someone and receive a smile in return, are to me continual spiritual exercises.

Leo Buscaglia